Atlas -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-169-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-atlas

Oh my. I am reminded of ... was it @doctorcrypto? ( edit: It was @miniature-tiger ) If it wasn't, I'm sorry for miscrediting you, whomever... Go to my punday blog from around MLK Jr. day. I think... Anyways, they made the pun, "Atlas! Free Atlas!" (You know, instead of "At Last, Free At Last!")

Ha.

The world.. I wish I could live forever. I kind of plan to? There's a lot of world that I want to visit. And I want to continue visiting the world.

I keep going back to the short story called The Egg that my buddy Ben showed me. It posits...
Spoilers ahead. Go find and read the story now if you don't want spoilers.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

SPOILERS

.
.
.
.
.
.
It posits that everybody is just you. That when you die, you are reborn, not necessarily as a person in the future, but as another person, maybe in the past! There is only you. This would make me happy. I hope I never die, but if I must, I'd like to live each lifetime. I want to know what it is to live in the future on another planet, and to live as a ... druggie... and to live as a swimming champion and to live as one of the first human being. To live as both someone who is sick and the doctor who heals them. I want to experience it all.

My only fear is that this isn't true. That I can't live more than this one life.

Ugh.

From https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/atlas-5minutefreewrite
This is my aloud-reading of the freewrite I wrote above, and offer to the aether due to @freewritehouse's call for read-alouds!

Sort:  

Ha! Your wife beaming and smiling in the background had me laughing! (Such a happy smile, thanks to her for that!) Thanks as well to you for the vid and sharing your joy of life! Only someone who has such would want to experience it again and again, to have the chance to see from another perspective. tip! Good journey to you, Improv!

Heya! So you were able to watch it, but it's not playing for anyone else. What's your secret?

I cussed out the computer and said lots of yo mama jokes. ;)

Hi @improv! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

Protip: you can withdraw your @tipu deposit at any moment without any fees.

That's an excellent protip! Speaking of, are you still splitting profits with people who have tips deposited?

Nope, only with those who invested/delegated. At least their investment is doing something!

I just like the functionality, so I'm happy to support!

Just mind to not keep the whole world on your shoulders like Atlas :-)

It doesn't play for me from Safari...

But it's dtube!

edit. I've switched it out for a youtube link

I can't watch it from chrome either... Will try again tomorrow...

Yeah, it's not working for me either now. But @brisby seems to have seen it somehow...
edit: I've switched it out for a youtube vid

can not play it either on Chrome and just played another one

Ugh! Yeah, it won't play for me either, now... But brisby saw it! ... this is why I don't love dtube. Here. I'll switch it out for a youtube link.

This was GREAT!!! I loved to hear you read your thought story.........now I will never read them the same again.

Thank you for doing this!!! and Loved your wife behind you smiling LOLLL she cracked me up too

Me, too. I had no idea. And I hope you hear whatever voice in your head makes you happiest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98