Appetite -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-217-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-appetite

appetite.jpg

Bone Appetite, I say to the fig....

But honestly, what do they do to figs? Not all figs, but these figs. They don't taste like figs. I think Sunmaid may do terrible things to fruit. It never tastes like what it is.

It just tastes like Sunmaid product.

Ah, well...

Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B A Start

Just because we use cheats doesn't mean we're not smart

There are smoke detectors going off like crazy all over the apartment complex, but not in here. Our neighbors must be burning food..

Oh, Food, that's an appetite thing.

I can also have an appetite for POWER.

Look, there goes another rubber plant oops there goes another rubber tree plant.

Robert Plant.

Ira Glass.

Heavy Metal

Have you

A

Considered Thought?

Genevieve....

No, Boston Harbor, the first fella to ever ask for a raise, got it. This is why we celebrate national Bost- No, INTERNATIONAL BOSTON HARBOR DAY. Because everyone is paid a fair wage, and no one is impoverished nor hungry, and it's all because there was a fella named Boston Harbor who asked for a raise.

Consider the Coffee Bean. Obsequious. Unprepossessing. Generous. It o

Sort:  

And, don't forget that massive Boston molasses spill!

@kimberlylane Oh, I know about it! It's so crazy!

Yep. I totes voted on you because of your thumbnail. It looked like a pirate eating a shriveled head. So I clicked on it. Turns out it's just a boring old fig. :D

Loved this post! Thanks for sharing your fun writing style. I LOVED the whole up up down down left right left right B A start. Bwa ha ha! That brought me back!!!

But I thought it was A B start...amiwrong?

@littlescribe You might be right! I actually never played games back in the day. My family forbid it, but I love the Moldy Peaches, and they have a song with that in it :)

Never played, huh? Wow. My parents confiscated the thing once or twice.

Moldy peaches -- I have a friend whose grandmother grew up on the things if ever they got pneumonia or infections. It was like a natural penicillin. And it worked!

@littlescribe Interesting! Also a great musical duo. Very weird, too, just how I like it!

High apple-pie-in-the-sky hopes.

the first fella to ever ask for a raise, got it
Something about that line. I can't think of who else it reminds me of because I'm just about falling asleep, but I just love that sort of chummy, jovial style :)

@kilbride Thanks bunches!

Haha , it really looked like a head to me . Wow 😊😅😅

Lol, yup there is the answer. Goes to show how many did not drop in to read. Soooo hard to catch them all. :)

@pixiehunter I get it. It's hard to catch 'em all!

It's a fig! And I'm the worst freewriting friend! Haha I was excited to find out when you said it was in the post first time..and then I got dis...squirrel!

@freedomtowrite lizard! bunny! (we saw squirrels, bunnies, and lizards all weekend)

Haha that's awesome! Were you put somewhere special?

@freedomtowrite At the Koroneburg Renaissance Faire!

I looked it up, it looks like fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65