100 Kilos of Fish -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-562-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-100-kilos-of-fish

Oh my, everyone, I'm overwhelmed by your generosity. 100 Kilos of Fish!

I mean... more than 100 SBI for Freewritehouse.

Or, well, do I? I haven't been able to keep up with the deluge of support for freewritehouse by our community! It's been wonderful! You are all stupendous.

You know that whole "teach to fish" saying? Well, teach to love!

No, I don't know what I'm saying. That's my secret, oh no, it's out now. The secret is that I don't really have a plan for the meaning of what I'm kippers and fish.

Shoobang yadda yadda. Your admiration is overspelling. May your good wind by back at it again by tomorrow. Smart tall and made of scales. It does scale. That's nice. So many fish don't scale. They're so logarithmic.

Logarithmic... that's the kind of scale used by timber. Ha. There's a good pun in there somewhere, just like the face in the marble that the great sculptors see. My how the minutes become hours and the hours become minutes. The first 3 minutes flew by. I don't know where they went, but this past minute seems to have gone on for far too long. It really has.

Fish.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45