You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - scream

in #freewrite6 years ago

I tried to move to LA once. I lasted three weeks. The facade that people put up was to much for me. In the words of my wife I'm just a "Country Bumpkin." I don't know how people are able to pretend 24/7. I couldn't manage it. Your a brave man indeed. Or perhaps the greatest of actors. :) Either way Kudos to you, enjoy your much deserved time away.

It's a beautiful story. I'm interested to see where it goes.

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by! Yeah, it's a shit-show here when it comes to people. I've met some amazing ones, and some real scum of the earth. Most people sit somewhere in between. I could never put up that second face, just not worth it when life is so short.

Just posted the next part of the story, hehe. The Saga Continues...really need to build that world up some more through non-five minute writes, hehe.

Thanks for coming by and reading! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52