Surprise coming to me (yay!) | 5-minute Daily Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I have been desiring essential oils for my CDH-er. It is believed essential oils will help boost his immunity considering his compromised right lung as well as helping his digestion, considering his intestines are not at proper normal arrangement. And many more other benefits. Alot. Alot.

I have been dreaming to own them of late but cash flow is the limit. I stopped using the oils because of the costs - after calculating the expenses home, I had no choice but to say bye bye essential oils.

But...

Recently, I saw an acquaintance of mine posting at Facebook group for a contest to win the oils. I entered. And I didn't win. But I was really happy for another mom who got it. She totally deserved it too, having a child who has health problem as well.

It is alright. I shall cook healthy food for Jansen without the oils. Healthy food helps too. Hehe.

The next day, this acquaintance dropped me a personal message that she would like to send some oils which suit Jansen as Christmas gift for him. And she told me this, "Surprise coming to your door." She asked for my address and...

I received the parcel yesterday. Inside the parcel, she had specificially combined few essential oils and bottled them for Jansen; boost immunity, cough & flu. Another one, the chill pill, for me.

Hip hip hooray! We are so happy for the surprise. Thank you, dear acquaintance whom will soon become friend. I have so much to learn about essential oils.

image

image

image

image

Do you use essential oils?

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Awesome surprise! My friend is a certified aromatherapist. So if I do need any eo, I always ask for her recommendation and guidance. 😉 Because there's a lot to learn in using the oils.

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 436: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: sequence.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181231160123.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings, charming Jadeline

I am glad you received this "gift" from your acquaintance.

What is this CDH-er?

thank you and have a nice day

My youngest son is a CDH-er.. He survived and now he is 4 years old. 😊 Thank you for your presence. It meant alot. Appreciate it very much.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Such a thoughtful acquaintance, must be an angel in disguise! :)

Hi @iamjadeline! :) My MIL recently sent me some essential oils - they are a great gift. It was so nice of your acquaintance to send you some! I would love to use them more, but I agree, they're really expensive!! Our girls are too little to use them topically, so I'm on the look-out for a not-too-expensive diffuser ;) How do you plan to use your oils?

oh wow!!!!!! that is so amazing!!! :) I love special gifts like that too hehehehe out of the kindness of someone's heart - for you - with love :)

that's awesome <3

Glad to hear that you got special oils for your boy! hehehe

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

hi @iamjadeline, "If we think GOOD about others, God will ALSO think GOOD about us."

Albeit you entered the FB contest, you didn't win, but you WERE VERY MUCH HAPPY when another mom got it. That's the true spirit.

You felt happy when a suffering soul got the required medicine and hence The Lord was HAPPY and gave the same "required" gift to you and made you happy!

Wishing you, your hubby and your son Jansen a "Very Happy New Year!" (Well in advance).

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.809 which ranks you at #4551 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 4544).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 204 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations iamjadeline, you made 7 posts on 7 different days using Share2Steem !

You reached LVL 3 and earned 0.04 SBD !
Move to LVL 4 by making 15 posts in 15 days !

!tipuvote 0.04

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.io !

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

This message is generated automatically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45