Red Curtain / 5-minute Daily Freewrite by @mariannewest

in #freewrite5 years ago

I can only think of the colour red which we, Chinese, adores because it symbolises prosperity and blessing. In Chinese traditional weddings, we have literally everything in red, from the bride's and bridegroom's gown to red packet to table cloth to red curtain and cushion.

However, due to modernisation of the world plus cross-cultural and mixture of influences, we seldom practice Chinese traditional wedding anymore but we adopt the Western style — weddings held at the beach or grand ballroom with splendid white gown and handsome tuxedo (do we still have that?).

Now I am looking at my curtain as I'm typing this, thinking how will my living hall look and feel like if I have a red curtain hanging there. Honestly, I will feel extremely warm, and this is not a good news as my place here is already warm enough with the sun scorching bright shining at us every moment. The last I want to feel is a whole piece of fiery red fire glaring at us.

Haha.

Maybe a beige or soft white curtain with some snow flakes will be better for house setting at this moment.

After a while not freewriting, I can absolutely feel the brain is rusty. Time to get back to daily freewriting.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. I love freewrite because anything goes, no right or wrong, but having fun writing your thoughts or story. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hello dear friend @iamjadeline.

You say you feel your "rusty brain" but I think you did very well with your 5 minute writing.

Congratz!

All best, Piotr.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi .. why chines prefer red colour the most.. I think white colour also for blessing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.161 which ranks you at #3297 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love your take on red - although it is not a colour that I would wear, I have a red fridge and a red blind on my kitchen window and I love it - so vibrant.

Yes to white with snowflakes ...hahahah
I cannot imagine red curtains unless it is showtime hahaha

Hey, trust all's well <33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40