Monkey's Wedding (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Seriously? Monkey's wedding?

First thing pops up - @marcoriccardi! He will know why I thought of him once I saw the prompt.

I just could not think outside the box when it comes to this prompt - Monkey's wedding.

Yesterday's evening, my brother's wife had emergency premature labour at 27 weeks due to sudden water broke. Therefore, my brain is neither here nor there at this juncture of time, let alone a Monkey's wedding.

But I am going to have fun and relaxing mode for this freewrite, because that is the main reason @mariannewest and @improv started this for us freewriters.

I was walking happily in the woods with my son then "aaaaaaaaaaaarrghhh!"

"Boom!"

We fell into a hole. When I looked around, I had the greatest shock of my life that my son had turned into a cute little monkey. At that same moment, I noticed my limbs were furry too. Touching around my features frantically to realise I was a monkey too.

Opening up my mouth to talk, "Uh! Uh! Ah! Ah! Ah!"

Oh. My. God.

Even my own's language had changed. Monkey's language?!!!

Oh. Monkey. God.

My monkey son was not as petrified as I was, he started climbing the trees, gliding and swinging from one tree to another. My fault who labelled him as active as monkey sometimes. Sigh...

We reached the end of the monkey woods to discover that there was a Monkey's wedding going on. The bridegroom Monkey greeted us. Mind you eventhough a monkey, he was looking good.

Where was the bride? Everyone was waiting.

The time had come for the bride to show up...

What?!! Minnie Mouse was the bride??

"Meeska Mooska Mickey Mouse!!! Who dare to steal my Minnie Mouse?!!!

Our jaw dropped as we saw Mickey Mouse furiously swung by...


My selfie for the 200-Day Party Selfie Contest by @freewritehouse

20180523_120743.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Excellent work friend, God bless you.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Oh, I am so sorry to hear what happened. I am praying for your family.

Cute story! It is funny to picture a good looking monkey marrying Minnie Mouse with a furious Mickey Mouse swinging by. LOL! : )

Resident cat here, steadily walking on a wire while delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-216-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wire

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you @whatisnew for delivering the prompt right at the door step.

Always a pleasure @iamjadeline! How is your brother's wife doing and their baby? They have been in my prayers. Please let me know. Thanks!

Lol this is cute and funny! Guess one can never outgrow Mickey and Minnie Mouse, haha.. They are part of childhood memories :)

Yes Mickey and Minnie. I used to really love them.

All my positive energy goes to your brother's wife, her child, and all your family in this difficult moment!
Btw, nice freewrite, I know my suggestion was a little tricky, but you ended up with something funny :D

Hahahaha... I had a good laugh at the ending!!

I'm wondering how you could write so much in just 5 mins free write. :) Nice work.

I started slow also with short paragraphs. As I do more, I improve. You get the skeleton ready 1st, set the time and type. Time's up and you edit any error and add in photos (if you want although is not required).

Thanks for the explanation @iamjadeline. Maintaining the time have been a bit difficult for me so far. I get carried away by the title of the topic. So either I stop in the middle of the article or I spend lots of time in the article. I will try to maintain the time and try a 5-minute freewrite in the future.

Hey Jade! Praying for the little baby! Thank God that you are there to provide them with the support, strength and prayer

I can only provide a little. Now @denion will need to visit the baby everyday. Bless him with strength. Thank you @khimgoh.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55