Eyebrow(s) | 5-minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

We just finished our high school so we thought we wanted to do something different which we could not when we were bound by school rules. So off we went to a studio to take our photos together as memory for "Friendship Forever" before we departed to our own colleges for further study.

It was my turn for the make-up. I was excited to behold my transformation into a beauty queen with all the eyeshadow, lipstick, eyebrow liner, etc. Being asked to close my eyes, I sensed she was using some razor on my eyebrows. I wondered what shape it would become. I opened my eyes to my horror to find out there is no shape. Of course no shape because there was no eyebrows.

2018-05-31-10-44-28.jpg

She razored them all. I sat there speechless as I did not know what to ask. Then I saw her drew a new eyebrow for me. She looked so calm as in what she did was THE way so I just let her. What could I say? I felt like so new in the adult world.

But I have eyebrows woman! Why not just use my eyebrows and tweaked abit instead of shaving them all?!!! I talked to my ownself inside.

Since then, I appreciated my eyebrows like never before. Every single day I waited for every strand of that tiny hair to come out.

My eyebrows, they are like rainbow to the face. Double rainbow I would say. Without them, my face lacks of colours. lol.

Do you love your eyebrows?

Selfie for the 200-Day Party Selfie Contest by @freewritehouse

2018-05-31-10-39-44.jpg

All photos are from me

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Having no eyebrows is horrible!! I am speaking from the experience of one who has very little of it. I prayed so hard for Levi to have decent ones when he was born!!! Haha it's so funny you wrote how you waited for them to grow, but perhaps not that funny when you were in the waiting!

Oh yes Levi has nice eye brows. :) Quite fun though as I get to learn to use the eyebrow pencil lol...

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

SHE DID WHAT??

I am actually wondering why on earth did she decide to shave off your brows just for the photo shoot, and not caring how you would look like after the photo shoot...  

Maybe she is the type who thinks everyone draw their brow daily.... It would have been nicer if she has decided to ask you how you feel about the process before she goes ahead and do so.
I love my brows. It's bushy and short and needs trimming, but those are still my brows. Actually some of those who does facial for me once a while also kept asking my why not shave off and let it re-grow, and draw it while we are at it.
Which to me doesn't really make sense.

I still wondered till today. Never bother to ask as I was timid that time. I came home and my mother just said perhaps the studio people preferred fake one than real ones. And my mum went out and bought for me an eyebrow pencil to use while we waited for the brows to grow.

To me still doesnt make sense at all!!! haha

I like you better with eyebrows. And I’m guessing we didn’t return to that salon! Here’s the next prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-224-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-40-off

Yes we never went back to the studio ever. Thank you for delivering the prompt right at my salon. haha

LOL oh dear, but hey, the upside is you get to learn how to use the pencil! In my family, we all have considerably thick brows. Mine are bushy so they need lots of trimming. I should totally learn how to use the pencil.

Ahhh yours is perfect. save the money You don't need pencil at all. Mine is also bushy that was why they razored my brows. Now i also dont bother pencil mainly due to no time. lol

Oh yes! Blessed are the one with eyebrows! Sadly i only have half of it, the rest draw manually. Haha 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39