Bark | 5-minute Daily Freewrite by @mariannewest

in #freewrite5 years ago

It is 12am now and actually I am super duper sleepy. But looking at the Daily Prompt by @mariannewest "bark" caused me to recall something which I can just type it out here for my 5-minute freewrite.

When I was a little girl, all of us children were told to not go out of the house when the clock struck midnight. Sound like some Cinderella story but it was not in our case. We were told when the dogs in the neighbourhood started barking and their bark sound gradually turned to howling, means the gates of hell had opened and the ghosts were roaming around the town. Human, especially young children, were advised to stay at home so that we would not be caught by the ghost.

We all believed. Truly. With all of our heart.

You can guess just before midnight, all of us were on our bed. Some drifted to dreamland quite fast. And me, always could not go to sleep. So I would listen to the dogs barking. From strong bark to howling. Then I would start imagining those ghosts. But I wasn't scared.

My innerman told me human is higher than ghost. Absolutely believed that ghosts are freaking scared of us.

Some told me that if we rubbed dogs' tears on our eyes, we would be able to see ghost. Curious was I. But I never tried. I was like, "Why want to see ghost if they would hide away from me? The world has better view."

image
Photo was taken by The Poddle Gang from unsplash.com, I solely chose this for cuteness overload, nothing to do with my freewrite except that it is a dog.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

I really need to get into the free write as well. I seem to just freewrite in comments to other folks posts when they come up with neat topics for conversation or questions to ask.

Rubbing dogs tears on your eyes is something I would probably never consider doing....ghosts or not!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hantu tuh tak pernah ada kak, yang ada hanyalah setan 😈, istilah hantu adalah karangan para pembuat film dari imajinasi mereka. Hehe, apa kabar?

Yeah, rubbing dog tears in our eyes may introduce our body to germs, bacteria, viruses, chemicals, to things that may make us see ghosts maybe or make us think we are seeing ghosts.

The old mother's advice to his son, I also never had such a thing @iamjadeline

Dear iamjadeline:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Why want to see ghost if they want to hide from you. That's question is as real as my nose and also throught provoking.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

Be my friend, with me mingle
This prompt is one, just single.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-23-2019-single-prompt-option
....
...
I perceive you to be a pro
This 3-in-1 prompt, give it a blow.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-23-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Am wishing you above all a very nice weekend.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.031 which ranks you at #3703 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 79 places in the last three days (old rank 3624).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51