5-minute Freewrite: Describe A Bird

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180406_145856.png
Designed by Canva's App

Looking out the small window here, I was jealous at one bird that flew freely at the beautiful horizon of the blue sky. I truly regretted of what I had done. Feeling remorsed, but I could not turn back time.

I could only stay here for awhile... Yes..awhile...

Oh dear bird, I wish I could be like you now. Full of freedom, full of grace. Up you are there, flying freely. Spreading up your wings and ready to soar up into the sky. You seem to have no problem facing challenges. You seem so innocent and won't hurt people like I did. Even if you murder an insect, you can still fly away and be free in the sky. Up there, you get to see the beauty of the world, and not just focus on your own world. You get to view the charm above and the elegance below. Gliding gracefully, without being stucked in misery. I remembered the day I created cards of invitation, with picture of birds on it to tweet to people that "my baby is on the way". I was waiting for him to come to this world. And he did. He is as graceful as you. Ready to live a life full of fun and freedom as a baby.

But I failed to be his great mother. I was intoxicated by drugs. I thought they would help me survive my depression. The other way round was true. I became a toxic to myself and you, baby. I know you are well taken care of now. I wish Papa the best as he takes care of you. Forgive me, darling and baby.

8 years from now, I vow to myself and you, that I will come out of the prison, free and clean, like this bird.

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg
PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

I felt the emotions of your thoughts as I glide through your words. lovely freewrite, maybe I should also do some free writing my self. Good read :-)

Oh yes you should. Usually if you love poem, freewriting will be the best accompaniment, but that is just my opinion. Try then only you will know. ;)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you make a new blog post that you want me to resteem go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts. Please upvote my comment after I resteem your blog post. @a-0-0

That's a deep frewrite. Nice work.

I'm like a bird, I'll only fly away......

haha. Lol... Fly up high, bird. tweet tweet 🕊

Wow. This is stunning, emotional. Very powerful freewrite!

Thank you @byn. You have been one of my inspirations in freewrite 😊

Awww! That is AWESOME to hear! :) Thank you!

Just thought I'd let you know that this post was featured in our Freewrite Favorites today.

@byn

Thank you @byn. I am so happy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09