You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 24 Hours - Original poetry - Day 170:5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

That's exactly what I was talking about with some friends today - you don't get no guarantee, but it's better to live than not do it and wonder what it would've been like :)
Lovely freewrite, I really enjoyed it :D

Sort:  

Thank you @honeydue! I'm glad this spoke to you. It's a simple message, but one that always strikes home to me with each new development of my life!

If there was a guarantee of something, life wouldn't be such a bitch but, at the same time, so incredibly beautiful as it can be. A guarantee of happiness makes the same concept of happiness empty. It's a matter of choice and freedom, jmho 😉

I so agree with this, dear. The beauty is transient and mixes in with the chaos so intrinsically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33