Dreaming of Knives - a Brother's Awakening Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Here is a story I had started before, but worked it up for the Awakening Free write by @mariannewest
Here: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-80-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-awakening

I made this up ...maybe.


Last night I woke up in the night and heard my brother talking. I thought he maybe had called a friend on the phone. He's not supposed to do that. I went to see who he was talking to, but it wasn't anyone. He was still in bed.

So then I thought he was just talking in his sleep, but as I listened it was really like a whole conversation.
boy-dreaming-2776397.jpg
He was really talking to someone. I didn't here the other kid, but he was really talking to them it seemed. As I listened closely this is what he said:

I can't do it anymore. They already know.

I will not. If you want it, you do it.

But that is up to you.

No, you can ask Kyle if you like, he's gonna say "no"too.

So!?

Why do you think it is just so easy. If it was easy your dad would do it for you.

Fine. I'll get the knife for you. But you can't tell anyone that I did it.....do you promise!?

Ok..I'll try to get it tomorrow.

Uh huh. I will!!

See ya. Mhuhhh....mmm....yaaaah..

20130106-172100.jpg


And it just went to mumbles for a bit. Then he was all quiet. I finally went back to my room, and, after writing it all down, I eventually went back to sleep.

What should I do? Do I talk with him about it? Do I talk to my dad?


End of the story.

What did you think? How did you fill in the gaps?

Hope you liked it!

Until next time.... 8-1

Sort:  

I would like to see this fleshed out a bit more. Pretty good. I am interested!

Cool!
Now I wanna know what happens next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91