You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 8 -A continuation of The Green Door Prompt (Day 23 of the Freewrite Challenge - In The Limelight)

in #freewrite6 years ago

A very visceral story. Raw and absorbing.
It brought a bunch of stories and movies to my mind. That roulette can drive anyone crazy and you have made yor readers experience all possible extreme manifestations of fear and excitement associated with betting on death.
It felt intertextual with the parenthetical bell and the final note. I'm glad you kept writing after the bell. That's the "problem" with writing prompts and excercises. Writing can take a life of its own and grow organically.
Great job.

Sort:  

Thank You for the comment. I agree with you that writing can take a life of its own, and I can feel it when it happens and I can't stop once that happens. I believe if a story comes to life keep on writing and ignore the bell. the story is far more important than the bell.

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69