You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices of the Night | 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: awry

in #freewrite5 years ago

Thanks for your encouraging words. I am thankful to the #freewritehouse team for the motivation. I regret my daily routine prevents me from participating more actively. Today, for instace, like yesterday, hours wasted running errands and legal paperwork (no car, phone and internet failing, power failures, you name it. paperwork was never so complicated)

Sort:  

Ohhh I feel your pain!
And I'm challenged by slow internet and no tech skills, like, the husband finally got me to add a password to my cellphone and a thumbprint to keep from me from pocket dialing and accidentally accepting spam calls from the Netherlands.
I want you to have more time to write, and more peace of mind or space to do it - life gets in the way with those errands and the techno ups and downs. Power failures! Financial crises! I want to fix Venezuala. I want to fix the world...

Are you listening, super-powers-grantors, super-fortune-makers? She deserves millions of dollars so that she can put them to good use!
I know it sounds as a cliche, but there are so many people around the world still taking everything for granted, wasting time and money in crap, in things they already have, or in things they don't even need or use, and only a fraction of that wasted money could make big differences in many lives in many places.
100 bucks a month would make many people jump here and there are spouses suing because they can't do much with 25k a month!
Anyway, I guess it is in these hardships that we can find a voice to say and write about what others do not see. I just hope to have some health long enough to see this change.

LOL! If I had millions, I'd be giving them away so fast, I'd be depleted all too soon.
How does one decide how much help to give someone, and how much "tough love"?
I want to be like a genie in a bottle, granting wishes (but only the wise wishes, not the dangerous ones!), and I don't want to be trapped in a bottle -- I don't even want to be buried in a coffin, but cremated and planted with a tree--so, yeah. For now I just wish you had more time and better working conditions because we all want MORE MORE MORE of your writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71