You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: See you on the other side - a story written in five...ish minutes

in #freewrite6 years ago

I have been so enjoying reading all the free write posts. It is so much fun to see everyone take the prompt in a different direction.
I love how you link up all your short stories at the end of the posts.
The funny category has some alluring titles. I can already tell I am on the way to sidetracked with reading. See you on the other side :D

Sort:  

Whenever I set out to read them (other freewrites) I always think they will be about the most obvious thing... But they NEVER are. They are always awesome and unique. As you said, a very fun experience that I don't do often enough. :|

Thanks! Glad you like the table! :D hopwfully one of them lures you in and hooks you enough to read all my work ;P (if you are open to a suggestion, try The Giant Depressed Onion.) (if you are open to a suggestion, try The Giant Depressed Onion.)

I am the same way, never enough reading time. I did however take your advice. I kind of think the poor onion met a tragic end. At least she managed a brief moment of happiness. Maybe being soup was a grand adventure. That trip through the digestive track could not have been boring.
In the end she landed in a place where everyone was stinky. Onion heaven?

Hahahaha! :D
Your imagination is even wilder than mine! :D
Stinky Heaven
I like that. I like that very much! :D
I hope it's okay with you if I steal it someday :3

Thank you! For some reason every time I think about that unicorn story I think purple unicorn poo. There has to be a comedy piece somewhere in that little dream.
Feel free to use any of them. Yours would turn out different than anything I would do anyway.
Unicorn Meat was nothing like I imagined it would be.

Purple unicorn poo, huh? That's strangely specific.
Maybe I could figure something up using Purple unicorn poop.
I'll try. But no promises. Too many ideas already on standby :|

True, even with the same prompt, we come up with completely different ideas, as evident by our freewrites ^^

Hopefully in a good way. :3

Maybe I will do something with unicorn poo sometime. Mostly because it is such a click bait kind of title. I would click but then I am a bit strange.
I will pass through later to see what else you write.

I'll keep unicorn poo in mind and see if anything useful pops up :p I'll let you know if it does haha
Definitely clickbaity, but not necessarily up everyone's alley. ^^

Awesome! :D Happy to see you're interested in my work! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42