You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 106 - 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: The smell from within

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hmm... for some reason i can't post again. Admittedly I dont have the best connection - maybe that's why. Anyway... so much love for this and here is what I was going to post!

===

My 5 minute #freewrite for Day 106 - 'The smell from within'.

Written and timed used The Most Dangerous Writing App

Thanks always to @mariannewest for curating and getting us all creating! So good!

With love
Hart Floe

=====

The Smell From Within

Awww man... the smell from within. The smell from within the bin. That's a thing. Like if you leave it too long and you've been careless with the sorting of your waste, the juices dripping out the bag that should have been changed a week ago... mountains of cartons and pizza boxes poking out the top... just about somehow managing to... tie the knot. About to successfully carry it out the door without it leaving too much of a trace on the floor... then it drops... it's all flopped. And suddenly that smell from within, from within the bin, is everywhere. Oh dear. The smell from within can be intriguing. Because usually if it's within you can't see it... so you can't be ENITIRELY sure exactly what the smell is... so the curious part of you naturally wants to dig inside... get deeper into the smell within.. and discover what terrible sin has birthed it. Good mother earth. Maggots ?! My god. I didn't realise I was a scientist. I'm cultivating new organisms... Should I be proud or disgusted.. Well even if I wanted to be proud I can't help but be disgusted, because if you don't take out your trash... well that's just lazy. In England we call it - 'Shitting on your on doorstep' - You don't wanna do that.. because you're only gonna tred on it... and spread it everywhere... and yet again, the smell from within, will have escaped from out the bin. Well... that feels like it;s finished now... but the timer is still going so I'm just gonna keep typing and see what comes out next I guess. So today is a beautiful day. But aren't they all? I mean even the difficult days. The grey days. The torrential rainy days... They're all still beautiful. But today I'm on a lake and it's pure sunshine... I've been up all night celebrating the full moon with amazing people and love is thick and ripe within the air. There's smiles, joy and laughter... all around... everywhere... That's what I can smell within right out ♥

Sort:  

I love how you turn even the topic of the smell within to something Beautiful within. Excellent and pungent!

Haha awwww thank you.... I like to always try and infuse some sort of positivity into my writings! Important to dance with the darkness that exists too of course!

Thanks always for your reading and commenting :) Means a lot !

with love
Hart Floe
<3

I really enjoy your writing. I hope that you were able to overcome the bandidth issue. I will continue to support you

Thank you! Yes thankfully I won the delegation contest from the awesome @jrswab which cave me 100 steam power! Hopefully this should stop me running into the bandwidth issue so often and I can begin to grow more now :)

Still don't know what the hell I'm actually doing but hey :P I'll figure it out soon enough!

Thanks for your ongoing support, so good to meet you here :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

You are very welcome! And I am glad that you were selected! Much thanks to @jrswab!

Me too... it's really helped me out! Now I can go round reading and commenting all I like and start supporting all the good quality content I find here... yayy!!

Thanks again @jrswab !! <3

hahaha... sorry!!! ;) <3 Thanks for reading and commenting... means a lot to me! Although it may have grossed you out I still hope you enjoyed reading :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38