You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 104: 5 Minute Freewrite:Wednesday - Prompt: cigarettes

in #freewrite6 years ago

Ha oh dear I'm sorry I want to post this properly but somehow am back to no bandwidth again ha! I'm sure I'll get the hang of this soon...

Anyway.. thank you for this prompt... very good one for me as I'm about to move locations and lifestyle today - and part of that is stopping smoking so.. Thanks for letting me spill this!

Timed and written using The Most Dangerous Writing App

====

Cigarettes -

Haha cigarettes.... so funny to see this prompt today because.... I bloody hate cigarettes... Yet I'm a nicotine addict right now... But soon... Soon being today... I plan to change that yet again. I've given up smoking many times in my life. I'm currently 30 just turned, and started smoking properly around the age of 17... so it's been a while... I'm so glad I can't see my lungs on the inside because Im sure it would be horrifying, but at the same time it would also be a blessing... for maybe if I could see the damage that I've been voluntarily doing to my own sacred temple then perhaps it wouldn't be such a challenge to disown such a detrimental and destructive habit. Fag butts on the floor. Fucking hate that. Why do smokers seem to be such arrogant cts half the time? Like... why is it so hard to find a bin or an ashtray or just carry it around in your pocket until you find somewhere to dispose of it.... lazy and ignorant... I pick cigarette butts up off the floor because... Well who else will? Mother Earth is something to be respected, cherished and protected... So blind we often are to the destruction we cause... I can't talk though... I'm a fking smoker.. Even if I do put my fag butts in the bin they still end up in a landfill somewhere contaminating this beautiful planet we live on, adding to the piles and piles of shite that are building huge vast trashscapes that stretch for miles... plastic deserts and wastelands.. not the world I envisage leaving behind for the future youth. So I gotta change. Cigarettes. Today. Stop funding big tobacco who profit off our poison. Stop funding the destruction of my own body. Start finding true love, care and respect for myself, so that I may practice rituals and routines that serve me instead of hinder me. But it can be hard you see. I guess there must be something going on psychologically, in the subconscious beliefs because... Why would I really want to destroy the only me there is?

===

Thanks... sorry about the language! Thought it was best I starred it out?! It's just a topic I'm passionate about.. as you can probably tell!

Anyway love this so much... thank you again @mariannewest will definitely be participating here every day :) You guys rock!

With Love
Hart Floe
<3

Sort:  

My friend ended up figuring out why she was smoking and couldn't give it up through freewriting. Once she got it, she was able to quit.

really!! that's amazing... maybe I just keep free-writing till I figure it out then!

Haha if I manage to stop smoking through free-writing I will love you forever
<3

I have confidence that you will quit. It is a very hard habit to break. They liken it to cocaine. I quit smoking cigarettes in my forties. is a very expensive habit in many many ways apart from cash. Good luck to you and great freewrite!

Thank you... your belief and kind words mean a lot! I know I can do it... I'll get there!

Thanks for reading and commenting again.... love making friends here! :)

<3

My pleasure! You're honest writing is wonderful!

Good luck on quitting! It is hard to do but so worth it! My husband found the patches helpful so far. Maybe those would help you as well?

Maybe... I'm thinking of trying hypnosis.. I reckon that'd work a treat on me... or maybe I should just.... Take back my power and say no!

Or maybe patches could be good too :P

Thank you for reading and commenting! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32