You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite prompt: See You On the Other Side

in #freewrite6 years ago

Okay this story actually bugged me in my soul to know of someone in life being like that. Maybe that's why it came out of my fingers fast this time because we were just praying for him before bed last night.

Hahaha I am so glad you got your chair @janton. I went over to your post about it and found that your dog loves it very much too. Most welcome and really, it wasn't a big amount but I wanted to make sure your backache is gone and you get a decent chair so I chipped in a little after reading @ecoinstant's post. He's just so kind to do that for you! I love reading of the gems here on Steemit :)

Hahaha yeah I'm a pastor's wife, a very young pastor he is. We are not of any particular denomination, but perhaps the charismatic protestant. Having said that, we too aren't affiliated with the denominations in the country. We are just a local church, believing in the Bible and relationship with God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit, a small part of the Body, by large. So, what kind of church do you attend? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love this happycrazycon! it seems that all i do on here is run into faith people and not the weak kind either but very on fire kind, it's wonderful!

Mrs. J and I are also charismatic so that is even more rare to find! wow there is no escaping now that I found you, just want to warn you about that! Praise God.

We are going to a country church which is Spirit-filled and charismatic, it's more of a Cowboy church, have you heard of those? lol. The Pastor specializes in the Grace message. but we are many things, full Gospel, believe in authority and healing, those are probably what sets us apart from most other Believers.

God bless you guys! you'll see me around. Oh..what does your username mean?

Wow, it sounds like what we are subscribing to too! Spirit filled, authority in healing and deliverance, Grace centered message. Would love to visit a country church one day if I get the opportunity!!!

My username simply means happy + crazy + Connie (Con) :) it was just a name I used for my email since I was 13 and I use it till today! Nice connecting with you @janton :)

Posted using Partiko Android

ahaha! A well known Evangelist said once that all you need is 2 crazy friends! she was talking about walking in victory but it helps a great deal if you have some BOLD friends who will stand and fight with you!

so you are probably still a little crazy but in a good way! in a bold, spiritual way. love what you guys stand for! God is great at connecting people.

What is it like in your country as far as beliefs, predominately Christian?

hey here is a post I did about the local Cowboy churches here in Texas, you might get a kick out of it and your husband as well!

https://steemit.com/christianity/@janton/the-intriguing-growth-of-texas-cowboy-churches

Hahahaha crazy is good! I haven't been any crazy much lately but this handle I chose certainly reminds me of that. I chose this name before I became a Christian at 13, but I accepted Jesus at 14 from a non-Christian's family. Since then I never turn back and went on cos Jesus is too good!!! :)

I'm definitely checking the post out because I actually quite like country songs and what would be a better place to have country songs than a country church? Lol.

I'm in Malaysia. It is quite a restricted Muslim country when it comes to "religion". However, we are thankful to God we can still worship freely within the church premise and also at home, besides also having street evangelism tactfully. At least, we aren't forced and we can still have some freedom in our choices. We have a constitution that we cannot preach freely outside of church. There are weird happenings like pastor's got abducted and many debates on the name of God politically. As for the other churches, we are co existing quite happily together :) It is still a lovely country to be in!

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy this fine Monday night happycrazycon! well your country does not sound too bad as far as cracking down on Churches and things like China so I'm glad to hear that.
Do you have a regular church building?

Yeah we do meet in a regular shoplot. Not one with a building by itself but we rent a lot. Haha yes, our situation here aren't too bad or oppressed if I should say. I know how China ones are like.

Posted using Partiko Android

good happy Tuesday to you happycrazycon! what is a shoplot? so you think that the percentage of Believers in Malaysia is what? 5%?

How about your username, @janton?:)

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! oh well good to see you back so soon happycrazycon! mine is boring, it;s just the first initial of my first name and then my last name. The usernames on here are so clever! I wished I could have thought of a clever one. oh well.

Hahaha but I like your handle! It's easy to rememebr :) simple is nice!!! Yeah there are a whole lot of interesting handles here but some, I don't remember much :P

Posted using Partiko Android

oh I know..some are very complex and hard to remember with numbers and everything. well Lynncoyle nick named me Jibber Jabber Janton and that fits pretty well! lol.

Hahaha that's very sweet too! Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48