5-Minute Freewrite Prompt: Bones

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I was taking my husband's aunt to a chiropractor the other day when I took a deep look at the skeleton structure they have over there. My son was quite entertained while I got a little freaked out.

It's amazing how we actually look the same inside without our flesh huh. We look very hollow, actually. I think there's nothing nice to look at, at the skeleton either, without our noses, eyes especially. Creepy. Will you fall in love with your spouse if you were to only see the skeleton? I may not, so sometimes what we like is more than the physical, though the most outer layer of our physical appearances are also made really nice. Many parts of our bodies are made of bones meant for support yet we are covered nicely with hair, muscles and skin. That's what makes us look pleasant on the outside.

It just makes me think that one day we will be done with living on earth and our bones will either be buried or cremated. When I was at my grandma's funeral months ago, I saw she looked totally different after her passing. She was very thin. So thin that it almost looked as if her skeleton bones were just covered with a layer of skin because she had difficulty eating and drinking at the last phase of her life. Hers was a burial. It dawned upon me that when our spirit depart from the body, the flesh will also deteriorate away one day. All is left are the bones. But her life which had contributed to her children and family will forever be remembered.

Human's lives have got to be more significant than just dried bones. We are breathed in with the spirit of God and that is what makes us alive. Instead of living like we are the Walking Dead or dried bones, let's use our lives to make a difference while we still can. Just look at the skeleton and know we are very "different" from it because we have life!

skull-color-teeth-46510.jpeg
Image Source


Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

Hi @happycrazycon, your post has been upvoted and resteemed manually by me as MAP admin, and been included in this recent "MAP Upvotes and Resteems" article.
Please read about how to join and the benefits of the MAP community.
As I have already checked your blog, please treat this as an invitation to use our new "express joining" method at our dedicated Discord server; it's free!
Anybody else interested in joining MAP, please read this and this.
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41