You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Did My Mango? Combined Freewrite And Comedy Open Mic (Week No. 24)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Nice poem @glenalbrethsen . If you love mangoes as in the fruits than You must visit south Asia, Pakistan or India specifically. Best mangoes in the whole wide world :D

Sort:  

I do like mangoes. I've had some pretty good ones in Mexico, too. I'm far more likely to get down there, since that's where my wife is from, but if I somehow do end up in any one of those places, I will definitely eat some, along with whatever other great food I can get my hands on. :)

Food in south asia is very good and famous. And I told you about mangoes because those are world famous. Mexico could be good with mangoes but I haven't tried yet. Here in the UAE we get to have famous fruits and vegetables from all around the world, may be I have missed the Mexican mangoes

It could be they just don't import them because they can bring them in from somewhere closer. That's generally how things work, based on logistics and price. At any rate, I think the mango is native to the southern asia area anyway. A lot of what will grow elsewhere ends up there at some point, but the soil and cultivation practices can be different enough to provide different variations of flavor, size, juiciness, etc.

That's right, this is why we see kiwi of Newzealand or apples of US in the markets of UAE. Mangoes and oranges are mostly imported from Pakistan or India.
We call mango the king of all fruits, is it called the same in your part of the world?

No, not really. I've heard the term before, though, and I understand why. It's definitely among the tastiest fruits in my opinion.

It certainly is , sad about the fact that it's only available in summer unlike some of other fruits which are available 365

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45