Sort:  

Thanks Goastrighter! This topic will encompass more than one chapter of the book I'm working on entitled Heart of the Matter. My first freewrite post, I.Dot., specifically speaks on this subject in more detail. Yes, it's easy to forget as we go along due to being bombarded with the external presentation of how language is supposedly "commonly" used via the media. A good etymological book helps in discovering the original meaning of words.

Cool, when I was going through your blog earlier I noticed and remembered that I did actually read and enjoy your 'I Dot' weeks back... Etymology is one of the most interesting subjects to me, and linguistics in general (I studied it for a short time..), especially the 'anthropological' aspect. Glad I found your writing again and I look forward to more... :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78