You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eternal question - A story written in less than 5 minutes

in #freewrite6 years ago

hey, @svashta.

A great use of the light prompt, and high or not, a very appropriate question about light and darkness. And the fact that consumption of strawberries and ice cream were not dissuaded by the darkness is a triumph in and of itself, I would say. :)

Sort:  

Hi! :D

Thanks! Hahaha, suffice to say I did have some ice cream myself that day ^^
Honestly, I've never smoked in my life, but for some reason, I have come across many situations one would likely only consider when "being high" haha :D

hey, @svashta.

Well, I don't smoke or drink, and yet, I'd probably sit there wondering the same thing. :) Why is there a light in the refrigerator but not in the freezer? It seems to be something you would think of naturally when your tired and it's late anyway. The main thing is, the ice cream was eaten. That's the most important part. :)

I don't smoke either (Never even tried), and I drink so rarely it's likely been over a year since I've had more than a beer.
And yet, just as you said, here I am, in the middle of the night, asking myself the most bizarre of questions.
I wonder what we'd look like stoned. What questions we'd ask ourselves then. ;P

Yepp! The ice cream is of the utmost importance.
To let you in on a little secret, I just finished a bowl of it myself! (Vanilla flavor)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67