You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Did My Mango? Combined Freewrite And Comedy Open Mic (Week No. 24)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I think that's for the best. There's always someone wanting the rest of us to join in and it's like, well, first of all, my SP isn't going to do a whole lot, and second of all everyone has buddies, so even if the account being flagged can't touch my rep, someone else can.

That probably sounds like the coward's way out to some, but frankly, I didn't come here to police everyone else. I found out that was my job after the fact. I'd rather be awarding good content when I see it, and spending my voting power that way. The folks with the big reps and SP can handle the other for now. Directly or indirectly, they're responsible for the accounts doing what they're doing anyway because they refuse to get on board with the changes that will mitigate them, because it will hurt their bottom line. Then fight on! I'm going to go quietly about my business doing what I wanted to do when I came here. :/

Sort:  

Sounds about right to me. Besides that all the chasing down and flagging gets in the way of typing. There really just isn't time to do all of that and still do the daily Steemit stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67