You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Batman: Octogenarian

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hey, @sergeyway.

In my mind, it's been kind of hit and miss with Batman movies over the years. The first two Batman movies, directed by Tim Burton, weren't too bad, but the next two fell off from there, and really, when I compare those to the next three by Chris Nolan, the Burton movies don't really take the characters seriously.

The Batman vs. Superman movie was okay, but I've never really been a fan of the older style batman.

Batman is meant to be gritty and serious. He's a man on the edge, and it's important that he stay that way. There's been a lot of attempts over the years to lighten him up, I suppose in an attempt to make him more likable, but it kind of gets in the way of his reason for being.

Sort:  

Hi)
I agree with you! I think it is in many films. The first and second parts are normal, and then there is no such big soul.

Sorry for my bad english))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30