You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry to Contest - "What does TODAY (Dec. 26, 2019) Mean to ME? - 2.29" - Animation KLAUS 👍😁

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Today was a day out of bed for me with some basic cleaning up. Basic means it looks optical clean and I feel comfortable at my place.
We ate leftovers, no bread, no cooked dinner.

Hey kittykat
I am not going to be so bold as to ask you straight up how it is that your life has come to reflect mine. I can see you have stayed very active on steemit, i will do some reading.
I am glad you have been able to continue to post here, it helped me a lot. When the things that distracted me became difficult too I found tolerating the pain and fatigue was compounded by a decreased sense of self. I am going to aim to do these things again.

Last week when I was home with my preschooler and I needed to rest, we watch Klaus. I think we have watched ALL the netflix Christmas movies. Netflix, drawing, painting, minecraft.... these are the things he does with me. His grandmother is the one who does the active fun outdoors stuff.
I hope you have a road to recovery. x

Sort:  

@girlbeforemirror A road to recover is not there for me. I try to hold on and live as long as possible for my youngest two.

They have no grandparents only sisters living abroad.

I think many live our lives but they keeping up appearances. I do not see the need to do so. I want to leave a memory behind #forthechildren.

At times I think this is not how their lives should look like but they are happy, intelligent, have strong wills and will not grow up screwed up.

I wish you all the best and good things to kill time or pain, make you feel good. Watching films and writing helps me. It's just my slow connection that can be a real pain.

❤️

I am sorry you are suffering. There is so much I would like to say, and I will when my own brain is functioning better.
I told myself a few months back, if I can get back to doing some creative things and doing fun things with my kids I will be satisfied. I am working on that. Simple things are strategic.
Once again you have spoken on behalf of me, and I'm sure many others. Thank you.
Your posts regarding your day mirror mine very much. Except I think you do a great deal more than you give yourself credit for. Public transport, baking pie, writing, posting, working. You do a lot in spite of your pain and illness.

@girlbeforemirror There is no one else who can take it over from me. There are many days I cannot plus I do only 5%or less what I used to do.
It is what it is and what you are focusing on now is a great achievement. It is what gives the memories.

A warm embrace, positive vibes and love for you. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44