5 minute free write. DUCK! My first free writing experience.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I haven't done this before. I don't know if I did it right. But it intrigued me, so I had a go.

I set the timer for 5 minutes and scribbled.


DUCK!

Ducks, bills and feathers. Webbed feet trample.
I see you, everyone of you.
Ornithophobic vigilance.
Duck, Duck, Goose. Your fierce cousin in feathers.

IMG_20170207_083822.jpg

Duck, Duck for cover.
Hyperventilating, hypervigilant fluster.
Fluster, flutter, fluttering of wings.
Feathers everywhere there's feathers. The ducks, the stink, the ducks.
Surrounded, everywhere.

Birds, no Birds have ever been OK.
Ever since that time, ever since that day.

The moment when I saw you slaughtered, left me far from fine.

Little fluffy ducklings. Little yellow guy.
A far cry from the monster in my minds poor eye.

I know it is irrational, I know you're not so bad,
But every bird to me will leave me freaking out and mad.

U5dt8YjfZWyeUMZMPiHhLgxZ5CGAnzG_1680x8400.jpg

As the pen keeps flying, with just that word "fly" I hear.
The flapping beating of your wings, it musters only fear.

Duck again, I duck for cover, though you're nowhere near.
My minds eye and my ears as well,
Manufactured memory creates illusionary hell.


OK. Well. That is five minutes of ducks my friends, it doesn't look like much, but it was... An experience. 🐣🙇❗

Thanks.


PSX_20171228_160047.jpg

The photo was taken by @azurejasper and is of a bird exposure week I did, that was more of a flooding trauma of birds on a free-range farm stay than exposure therapy. It didn't cure me.

Prior to going and completing my, "hold a bird challenge," I did a series of bird drawings. The duckosauros bird creature was one of those drawings.

Sort:  

How do you do it? A doodle that isn't a doodle. a 5-min free write that doesn't seem like one. Ah, to be that gifted!

The moment when I saw you slaughtered, left me far from fine.

That... struck a chord. Awesome writing!

Your post from yesterday is still circling around my mind. It was a big one. You underestimate your own ability I think.
You See oozing with talent.

I'm going to allow myself to be big-headed for this moment and soak up the compliment from you xD Thank you for reading my post yesterday!

Thanks. It's was an intense 5 minutes actually. I have resteemed the Pink rabbit, it looks cool.

I hope to see you there too! :-) thx for resteem X

This writing very nice..i like it..thanks for sharing this post..

Great writing my friend ..I think your every post i see..And give very inspiration ...Carry on your activity ....

Wow your creativity just extra ordinary..Thanks for sharing your creativity....

Your artwork is stunning. Great freewrite, also.

From your writing I can imagine it was intense, I felt alot of pain come through your words. Much healing and light to you x You should do free writing more often.

It was a profound experience. I've never done it before. It doesn't give you time to filter out and because of that it accesses things that are otherwise guarded.
This topic was a triggering one for sure. It's so individual the benign things that impact people in unpredictable ways. We are funny creatures aren't we? I think I will give it another try.

That was great! Yes, please do it again!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @girlbeforemirror to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This is absolutely beautiful and I am so glad you decided to write with us. and your drawings!!!
Not sure if you got the next prompt. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

The duckosaurus is pretty scary with those wide open eyes! Great and authentic first freewrite... welcome on board :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78