You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unexpected Tears: 5 Minute Freewrite, Prompt: Floss My Tears

in #freewrite7 years ago

I have to say, I absolutely love those Max and the Wild Things dolls. I often told my baby brother his bedtime stories when my mother went to the sports club, and that story was one that featured prominently. Though I used his favourite dolls, of Eric and Bert, and didn't have specific dolls for each story.

The story opens with such coldness. And then you said you were in a hospital, so I was sure someone had died. The image of emotions held back, lest one breaks, come clear here.

Sort:  

My daughter (the mom of the baby featured in this story) found those stuffed dolls for me for Mother's Day the year before this baby was born. I still have them and will keep them always. They are such a sweet reminder of their childhood!

Oh, no! I didn't even think about the feel of the opening of the story. My mind was just... there, so I didn't think about it from an outside perspective. At least it was a happy ending!?

Well, yeah, but hey, we didn't know it was supposed to be a happy story, nor did we know it's biographical, so a sad story that hits hard is just as valuable as a happy one, right?

Absolutely. Plus, it's not like I would EVER write a sad/emotional story, right? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44