You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens When - A Random Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

What happens when there is no more drive...and no more urge to fight.

When hanging on to show that it was all worth it ... maybe just no longer makes sense.

Interesting post. I've just returned home from the wake of two of my friends, a husband and wife, who took their own lives last week. Seems like a relevant post to read directly after...

I guess we all deal with the adversity and challenge life brings in different ways - Some may see these feelings as a fresh start, a reason to seek change and a way forward and others an end.

Nicely written, however I've come to expect that from you.

Sort:  

Oh goodness.. that hurts my heart. I’m so sorry. 😔

I think for me it’s when this feeling of apathy takes over about something where there once was so much passion. Trying to decide if slowly slipping away is an appropriate response or if it’s more on an internal battle occurring. I’m a very passionate person, apathy is usually not something I experience.. so therefore it became a late night freewrite I guess.

Sending love your way 💙

Thanks Justine, we said good bye yesterday and we can all move on now. Depression, apathy, hopelessness...No matter what we call it, we all handle it differently. Some are strong enough to stand and face it and others not. I believe it takes more grit to stick a hand up and say I need help than it does putting a gun in the mouth and pulling the trigger. But then each of us have our own motivations, tolerances and emotions.

I'm also a passionate person and at times that flags. It's always a tough time however taking a time out helps. It's like a leader on the battlefield...They sometimes take a time out in a firefight for instance, sometimes simply by turning around and putting a metre or two between themselves and the firing line...Allows for that momentary detachment from the situation, and some clearer thought to make decisions. We can learn from that.

Anyway, thanks for your comment, as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74