Screening, a five minute freewrite.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

fractal-1820202_1280.png

"I know you're ignoring me. I..." Delete.

"Look, you have to get out of there. They know, it's..." Delete.

"You really gonna choose dead over a few more years with me?" End of messages.

I rubbed my eyes. All I wanted to do was sleep. For a moment, silence. The phone buzzed.

"What do I have to do to get you to listen? You don't have time. There are agents outside now. If you don't activate your tumbler you are dead. I know that you don't want to come back. I understand. I don't want to be stuck here any more than you do. They got eyes everywhere. They're watching me right now. Just activate it." End of messages.

I pulled up my hood and sank back, the tumbler lying in my lap. I toyed with it, feeling the sphere's coolness as I worked my way towards its single button. The door burst open as I shut my eyes and hit it.

I was turned inside out and jerked sideways, off the couch and out of the room, through the interspace and back to the white room. A loudspeaker crackled to life.

"Welcome back. One year penalty for failure to complete mission. Five year penalty for failure to entertain. Total sentence now 457 years."

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Damn, that's some Death Race Enter Player One shit. I expect a full screenplay shortly =p

Oof. Already working on a novel, heh. Back burner for sure though.

Oh that’s pretty cool. Nice dose of imagination, well done. I can see the trailer now.

I would be happy to direct one. Also, I'm sure I would be terrible at it.

Is this person really so boring that they accumulated 400+ years in punishment? XD  
                       
I like it, it feels like it could be expanded into a few chapters at least :).        
                       

Well when all you do is sleep and watch TV the time can really pile up.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks so much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

your written skill are awesome...love your thinkng friend fromage, god bless you are your written skill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15