The Results of the Contest for Contests

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

winner.png
brought to you by @mariannewest

Winner Announcement

You all are winners!!!!

Yay!! That is how we like to play at the Freewrite House!!

We got altogether 6 suggestions from you (and a few from the Freewrite house hosts - but we don't include ourselves in the drawings).

All of them were fantastic and you will see them being implemented in the future. Of course, you will receive credit when we run the contest.

It will be a little while - we have to earn some money to have a good prize pool for you all.

But check back often so you won't miss the contests!!

Here are all the suggestions in the comments of this post. Leave a comment telling us which one you like for us to get started with!

The Players and the Prizes

Contest 4/2 -10/2018

Original contest

Prize: 5 SBD + 0.25 SBD from payout = 1.313 SBD

@linnyplant
@wonderwop
@lynncoyle1
@happysmileyman

“As seen” Contests

Prize: 3 SBD

@whatisnew
@wonderwop 2.813

SBI Raffle

1 @linnyplant
2 @wonderwop
3 @lynncoyle1
4 @happysmileyman
5 @whatisnew
6 @wonderwop

The Super Exciting Video of the Drawing

The Winner

Thewinner of the SBI membership is.....

# 2 @wonderwop

Congratulations!!!

The Proof

The post-payout

Screen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.21.08 AM.png

Steem Basic Income

Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 2.36.54 PM.png

All Transfers

Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 2.43.19 PM.png

Thank you so much for participating and as we grow, we will be able to help you all grow too. That is the plan.

One more thought. I am super stoked that Bruni won the SBI membership. Bruni @wonderwop has been such a great supporter of the freewrite daily prompt and of the freewrite house. Always resteeming, voting and mentioning us to all kinds of people. Thank you so much!!! You are appreciated!!!

Keep checking this page for many more contests, shout outs and fun games!! And share with a friend!!

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Thank you so much. If it wasn't for #freewrite I probably would have backed off my Steemit journey, but once I started reading everybody's stories and commenting, I saw what great people #freewriters are. Plus, I really look forward to my 5 minute freewrites. Much love coming from the Italian in Texas. Ciao 😍

@wonderwop congrats. I saw you all over the place and I almost thought you were a @mariannewest minion. Lol... That's a lot of love there. Keep it up. You do deserve the win.

You alllllll are my minions ..... buawhahaha

Much love right back at you!!!

Thanks so much for my surprise prize in my wallet! You asked us to suggest which contest to begin with. Since Bruni (Congratulations!) won the top prize of the SBI share, it is only fitting to use one of his contest entries. JMO. I think that anything you choose to do will be just fine with everyone! : )

Thank you for your response. We are saving up!!! New contest coming soon :)

Congratulations @freewritehouse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much!! I'm so happy that you liked my suggestion and for the lovely surprise in my wallet :)

You are very welcome!! thank you for taking the time to think up a contest!

You are most welcome! It had been rattling around in my brain for so long, and I knew I would not get around to it, so thank you for giving me the opportunity to pass it on ;)

This is such a lovely gift @freewritehouse thank you ever so much 😊
Wishing you a wonderful day 😊

Thank you and hope to see you here often...

Thank you, @freewritehouse. I look forward to seeing the new contests come through. For the one I suggested, I’m of course especially excited to be motivated to write, but also to see what kind of ‘monsters’ people bring to life from their minds. :)

We are working on saving up some SBD and then, a new contest will be happening!!! Looking forward to your participation!! And, of course, we love to see you here and at the daily prompt often!

Thank you, I’d love to do the daily prompts and I have attempted a couple but never finished them. Even though it’s 5 minutes, I habitually re-edit and cannot move to the next line. It’s always just about time to feel like I have a clear mind to consider things properly. Hopefully, with a week-long, fortnightly or even monthly contests, it will give me more opportunity to think concepts through and then invest the time. I’ll keep checking back in. :)

Try using the most dangerous writing app. It forces you to keep on writing - or it will erase everything you wrote. The idea of the freewrite is to let go of the critical mind and just write.That can take you to places you never thought possible before.
If you must edit - do it after you are done writing for the 5 minutes. Give it a try - nobody expects perfection or even something good. Sometimes, we just have to allow ourselves to not write good stuff.... And magic can happen...

I love this! I'm so excited for all the winners!

Cheers to all who participated and won!! Is there a list of all the contest suggestions somewhere? I have a lurking suspicion I overlooked that.

Never mind, I just found it!

Thank you for reminding me - I was going to link it to the post.!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36