The Future of the Freewrite House -1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

future.png

Looking Back

The last couple of weeks were a bit of a roller coaster. I know that you are all aware of the 10K delegation that was on the table - how could you not.

First, I wanted to thank all of you that suggested the Freewrite House in the first nomination post by @theycallmedan. It was so exciting to have made it to the final 10.

I have to be honest, I was dreaming for a little while what we could do with a 10K delegation. The juicy upvotes I was giving you in my mind made my heart sing!!

What wasn't making me happy is that we were in competition with several other groups and initiatives that are close to my heart. We had @spunkeemonkee - an awesome new force on the blockchain dedicated to kids and families.

Of course, we wanted them to win.

We had the @qurator, an initiative I have been a part of since the early days of steem and both my own account and the freewritehouse are benefiting from their sweet upvotes.

So, of course, I wanted them to win also.

Then, there was @crowdmind. A group very much dedicated to community and for Steemians to collaborate and do great things together - just the way we like it at the Freewrite House. And they also are supporting us.

Yes, of course, I wanted them to win as well.

It goes without saying that we also wanted the @Votovzla team to win. We have so many Venezuelan freewriters! We want to help where we can. As a matter of fact, our fearless Spanish Freewrite leader @latino.romano lives in Venezuela. If you have opened a paper or listened to the news lately, you know what is going on there. I don't need to tell you.

No question, we wanted them to win!

Did I mention the @powerhousecreatives (@steemitbloggers)? A group dear to my heart and a group I interact with on a daily basis - just like I do with the freewriters. Wait! A bunch of them are freewriters!!

So, I wanted them to win too.

But, but, but - of course, I really, really would have liked for the Freewrite House to get that sweet, sweet 10K

However, after only a couple of days, several things became clear.

  • Many of the freewriters were also part of one or more of the other groups.

  • Many of the freewriters were torn by having to choose between their loves - the dms spoke loud and clear.

  • I didn't want to engage the help of my @thealliance family because then we would compete with @spunkeemonkee and that was not okay with me.

  • There were 3 groups that had way more votes than all other 7 combined.

After a good conversation with @felt.buzz, we decided to put our lovely freewriters that were torn up having to choose between groups they equally like and respect out of their misery.

The FreewriteHouse put all their support and effort behind the @powerhousecreatives.

After much resteeming, writing posts, reminding people to vote, sending texts to Steemians who hadn't been on the platform for a while, twitting our heads off - the results were in.

Team @Votovzla won the battle for the 10K delegation by @theycallmedan. Congratulations!!!

It was exciting to see the poll numbers move. Better than watching TV!! In the last couple of hours, they clearly moved ahead of everyone else. Well done!!

Then, a true Steem miracle happened. The @powerhousecreative, out of the blue, also got a 10 K delegation by @bluemist. How great is that!!!
Read the post here

So happy for both of them.

But I am also happy for all of us. During the time of the trying to reach the lofty win, the groups, and Steemians in general, showed up for each other. There was no backbiting or other negative behavior (at least not visible to me) and we all rallied together to support each other. That is what makes Steem great!!

Of course, the whole time I knew that we weren't going to end up with a fat wallet and my mind has been busy planning and plotting and coming up with ideas how and what we want to do in the future.

Some of it, you have already seen - new contests are coming your way.

But much of it, you don't know yet. You will have to wait a little longer.
😄 More tomorrow.

Stay tuned for Part 2 of the Future of the Freewrite House

Coming soon....

Freewrite.png

Check out These Contests and Events at the Freewrite House @freewritehouse

  • The Freewritehouse Literary Talent Award - English & Spanish

  • Freewrite House Author Reading Contest

  • WE-Write

  • Recommend Your Favorite Freewrite & Freewrite Poetry

  • Adopt Me!

  • Beta Readers Group (forming)

  • March Madness - Write a Novel in a Month

Coming soon: Steemzuela Ventest - Fables of Venezuela - English & Spanish

Join us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FreewriteHouse

Sort:  

I don't know how you keep up with all these great ideas. You better get some rest. 🙏

I did get some rest :) And you, dear Bruni, are pretty tireless yourself being the great Uncle you are!

I'm bewildered by it all!
And @felt.buzz reminded me about tagging @theycallmedan and I be off searching now for the posts explaining that.... thank you to all who navigate the tech-y waters of Steemit while I tread water!

Wow, after listening to how you were making your decision to support #powerhousecreatives... I feel so touched and privileged. Thank you @mariannewest. <3 I'm sure it was a hard decision to make and I will respect you irregardless of which community u choose to support! :D

always will support the powerhousecreatives. I think we very much have the same goals and spirits. And we all believe in teamwork. Thank you for all you do!!

Your kindness is a wonder. Reading this was an inspiring way to start my week. Now I'm off to follow or vote for all these folks. Great contribution. Thank you.

Thank you so much!! We are so happy that you are part of the Freewrite House now :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 136 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This is indeed wonderful! And perhaps we can eventually start doing the postcards thing, too!

Yeah! The idea is that folks who want to support us or like getting mail or like postcards from far away or want a special story or or or ... would send @freewritehouse some steem and some freewriter would send them a freewrite postcard from their hometown!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like that idea... When I was part of a Facebook app called human pets we used to have a store and you could do that to get points. Great idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is why we follow you. Your leadership and example is a wonderful blessing. Always thinking of unity. Looking forward to the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very very honourable move to allow the community members the freedom to support as they choose, that rings very true to my heart.

Don’t you worry, @freewritehouse has a bright future ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are the sweetest of the sweet!!

Always thought of myself as bitter sweet lol enjoyable but not quite what anyone expects 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think in future only more communities will come and personally I think it is good if people focus on more as just 1 community/have more as 1 interest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55