Freewrite Supporter of the Week - 3

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Freewrite Supporter (3).png

Freewrite Supporter of the Week - Week 3

You all know that we, at the Freewrite House, are all about supporting the community of Freewriters. We are so happy that this little 5 Minute writing exercise has turned into such a lovely place where friendships are being built and people are truly supporting each other.

We also appreciate those that are here making this community welcoming and fun. And all that are supporting the efforts of the Freewrite House and the Daily Freewrite Prompt.

In an ideal world, we would have mad delegations from the big whales - but alas, we don't. This is very much a homegrown project and only thrives with your support.

That said, we are not rich and can't reward you (yet) the way we really want to. But we can do this - we can declare one after another of you awesome people the Freewrite Supporter of the Week.

For that week, the featured awesome person will get at least one full upvote per day from the Freewrite House. Whenever possible, more than one.

We know that it is not huge but we want you to know that we appreciate you!!!

And it gets better!!!

@whatisnew has been part of the Freewrite Community from the beginning and has always been a great supporter.
Get this!!! She decided to sweeten the pot a bit more for the Freewriter of the Week and is sponsoring each one with one share of SBI!!

Thank you @whatisnew!!!!

Ol53yrO.png

Meet the Freewrite Supporter of the Week

@tristancarax


34240499-D744-4EF9-9E44-378E6C7E0A24.jpeg

Tristan - and I am assuming that is his name - started out like many of us with nothing in his wallet. He found the freewrite community and wrote his heart out. You all know how it is in the very beginning. Your post payouts are in the pennies. And so, it was for him.

Enter the Selfie Contest. We had a whole week of announcements that we are starting this epic contest to celebrate the 200 Day Anniversary of the Daily Prompt. People started to send donation to help the prize pool grow.

WIN_20180617_15_06_25_Pro.jpg

Tristan did as well. His donation was the very best ever!!! Let me tell you why.

Remember, he was this tiny little redfish swimming in the Steemit Ocean. He was the second person to send a donation and it was 0.011 SBD - everything he had in his wallet.

That, my friends, is huge!!! I am still getting goosebumps thinking about it!!

WIN_20180622_16_48_39_Pro.jpg

But he didn't stop there - throughout the contest, he kept sending donations and all those small amounts ended up to be almost 4 SBD at the end of the contest!

Did he stop here? No way!! At the end of the contest, Tristan took his winnings and sponsored a bunch of people into Steem Basic Income memberships. Then he started saving and did the same again.

WIN_20180626_17_14_55_Pro.jpg

By now, you think that this nomination is all about money. Not so!!

Thorughout the contest, Tristan was busy supporting everyone with his comments and jokes. Now, he is still doing this among the Freewriters in a big way!!

WIN_20180702_12_53_24_Pro.jpg

Let's talk Freewrite for a minute. I think Tristan is the only one who, on weekends, does the singel option AND the three parter. That is commintment to the Freewrite, don't you think?

WIN_20180701_16_09_57_Pro.jpg

I hope you enjoy the selfies from our contest.

Please make sure to drop a lot of votes of appreciation on his posts!!!

Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Freewrite House Supporter of the Week - Monday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem - and Win SBI - Friday
  • Over 20 Club - Saturday
  • Poetry Digest - Sunday

Ol53yrO.png

Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Sort:  

That is really amazing of @tristancarax and really well deserved to the title of Freewrite Supporter of the Week! And I am actually thinking of giving away 3 SBI... And here you go @tristancarax!

Thank you so much!!!!

😉 you are welcome!

Sweet! Thanks so very much for your support.

You are most welcome! ☺️

Congratulations @tristancarax! Thanks for spreading the love. : )

Woo hoo!! Way to go @tristancarax!

Congratulations. So what is your name? Is it Tristan
?
Hehe. :)

Oh by the way, you have so many funny selfie you should compile them into GIFs and use it as your footer. :)

8-) It is the name I gave myself.

How would I do what you suggest?

@tristancarax is amazing and is well deserving of the title of Freewrite Supporter of the Week. Congratulations and thank you very much for all you do! 🎉

Wow!! and Wow and Wow!!!
I can’t even find the right words ... I really heart this
What an amazing individual ❣️

Special thanks to @freewritehouse and @marriannewest for holding this spot.

Thanks to @whatisnew - @scribblingramma - @elizacheng - @felt.buzz - @iamjadeline - @wonderwop - @kaerpediem for the love and support of me and my work (and anyone else that comment after this comment).

Tristan is the name I gave myself.

I wish I could say that I have earned all that I have within the three months that I've been back on steemit. No, that is not the case. I was one of the supper lucky that found steemit when the whales were upvoting like crazy us little minnows. I didn't know how lucky and fortunate I was at the time.

I left because I thought this platform was a scam and I was going to make nothing from it. Boy was I wrong. I'm kicking myself in the ass for being so short-sighted.

It has been a struggle to earn the little I have made off of my post since being back. This has been very frustrating for me. However, I have taken to the 5-minute freewrites like a fish takes to water. All of it has been a new journey for me. Thanks to the community for making this journey possible.

Really? The only one to do both the single and weekend freewrite? Shocking. But, hey, I really like these. Setting a timer and writing has helped greatly in getting stories out of my head and onto paper. Without the added pressure, I tend to get way to deep inside of my head and then I can't write a single word because it all sounds "stupid" to me. - One of the things I like about the freewrite is it can be the worst thing I think I have written and then I'll get positive comments on that post, which helps to change my perspective on what I wrote.

This is the first time in my life that I have written so many fiction stories. I am developing more confidence. Thanks to you all.

I have had fun being in this community. I am sorry I don't speak or comment to you as much as I probably should (I have a disorganized attachment strategy), but you do get my upvote/support from time to time.

peace and love,

Tristan

Special thanks to @freewritehouse and @marriannewest for holding this spot.

Thanks to @whatisnew - @scribblingramma - @elizacheng - @felt.buzz - @iamjadeline - @wonderwop - @kaerpediem for the love and support of me and my work (and anyone else that comment after this comment).

Tristan is the name I gave myself.

I wish I could say that I have earned all that I have within the three months that I've been back on steemit. No, that is not the case. I was one of the supper lucky that found steemit when the whales were upvoting like crazy us little minnows. I didn't know how lucky and fortunate I was at the time.

I left because I thought this platform was a scam and I was going to make nothing from it. Boy was I wrong. I'm kicking myself in the ass for being so short-sighted.

It has been a struggle to earn the little I have made off of my post since being back. This has been very frustrating for me. However, I have taken to the 5-minute freewrites like a fish takes to water. All of it has been a new journey for me. Thanks to the community for making this journey possible.

Really? The only one to do both the single and weekend freewrite? Shocking. But, hey, I really like these. Setting a timer and writing has helped greatly in getting stories out of my head and onto paper. Without the added pressure, I tend to get way to deep inside of my head and then I can't write a single word because it all sounds "stupid" to me. - One of the things I like about the freewrite is it can be the worst thing I think I have written and then I'll get positive comments on that post, which helps to change my perspective on what I wrote.

This is the first time in my life that I have written so many fiction stories. I am developing more confidence. Thanks to you all.

I have had fun being in this community. I am sorry I don't speak or comment to you as much as I probably should (I have a disorganized attachment strategy), but you do get my upvote/support from time to time.

peace and love,

Tristan

Oh is that what it's called? Disorganised Attachment Strategy? I may have it too hahaha
Congratulations Tristan 😊

Ya. It is wanting to be around people and connect with them, but I have my foot on the brake, which makes building relationships with people extremely difficult. Plus, when you're a trauma survivor, one tends to invite the same experience back into one's life because it is comfortable and known.

It's like a real thing (I just googled it, something I should have done before that flippant remark.... sorry).
And sorry about the trauma... air hug @tristancarax

Oh. You thought I was joking. LOL

Thanks for the air hug. 8-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54