Sort:  

The Attic is what they call the building where they "make" The Strangelings. It's also called "The Annex". The main building, where Chameleons and Wasps are made, is called The Basement. At first I wasn't capitalizing these, but now I am, to indicate that it's referring to a specific place, and not just somebody's attic.

Yeah, that one tear drop got me too. I've only just started writing fiction and I'm surprised by how true it is for me that the characters seem to write themselves. Do you find that as well? That they reveal themselves to you as you go along, and you're sometimes surprised by what they do?

Yes! This has also been one of the first times I've written fiction, and as I'm going it's like they set the mood...and they create a depth I wasn't expecting. I feel like the freewrites have helped really bring that to life for me. If I'm writing in my head about Lola, say at the store or while I'm cooking, I think I know what's going to happen. Then I start writing and I turn my brain off and the characters flood in and write it for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47