Day 74 -5 minute Freewrite- "callous"

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Once upon a time
There was an aspiring freewriter
She checked everyday
For a prompt that would inspire

She finally found one
And thought this is it
So she sat at her computer
To write just a bit

It was all about how
She spent time with her dad
Picking a guitar
And strumming a tad

It wasn't until
The spell check began
That she realized a serious
Mistake in her plan

Her word choice was all wrong
It wasn't the write prompt
She used the wrong "callous"
And she sat there all stumped

So this poem is a true story...about my life 😂 But we all learn from our mistakes...just glad I caught it before I posted! Hope everyone is warm and safe!

Sort:  
  1. Were you going to write about calloused hands? that is also a meaning of the word!!
  2. Wherever a prompt takes you is fine. If red makes you think about green - write about green. that is the beauty of the freewrite. Never know where your thoughts will go and it is all good :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-75-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-dog-hair

I was going to write about hands, but the dictionary on computer said it was spelled "callus" and I didn't want to be wrong. Now I know it's ok! Thank you!! When you post the weekend prompt, will there be an option to pick an older prompt? I saved my original, maybe I can still post it 😊

yes. every weekend is an option to pick from any of the previous prompts. for sure, post it then. :)

Great, sounds like a plan, and thank you for reaching it out, I really appreciate it!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 28.33% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75