Day 111: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Dream - Not the Vegans!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I wandered into the kitchen. The beautiful sunset catching my attention through our dark framed wondows. I glanced towards our nearest neighbors in time to see them being led out of their home, while onlookers shook their heads in shame.

I gasped, grabbing a hold of my husband.

They were handcuffed in ropes, each holding a chunk of grass, being led out and away.

"They're doing it...they're rounding up the vegans!" I whispered. "And during dinner..." I added bitterly.

My husband stared while I began to frantically put together an exit strategy. I grabbed the phone to call my mom...

And then I woke up!

That was my dream from last night! When I shared with the Yeti this morning, he laughed and pointed out that I still eat eggs.



Hope you enjoyed this! I know it had me chuckling a bit...it's either that or I might start believing that this could happen!

With much love,

Stacie D

To come join us visit @mariannewest or click here to read the latest prompt!

Sort:  

lol well if they're rounding up the vegans and my sister would have to go... Calling my sister right now! Thanks for sharing.

Haha tell her to get a hold of us...we're going undercover! Thanks for reading and commenting!

Haha I will!! My pleasure :)

Oh dear. Today the vegans, tomorrow the vegetarians, next the paleos.... where does the tragedy end??

Not until the only ones left are the
candy-atarians! It's a conspiracy!

this is too funny!! No offence to vegans - but as far as militant foodies go - the vegans I know are more likely to arrest the meat eaters than the other way around.

Was that really a dream you had?

Oh goodness! Well, not us! I know I'm not 100%, but I love people, I don't care what they eat 😊

And, yes, I definitely dreamed this! I have the some really entertaining dreams, and I can usually remember them. I should turn more into stories...iron out the weird parts first though haha

No!! the weird parts are the best!! Maybe you need to say the prompt three time before you go to sleep - dream your story and write it really fast in the morning :)
I am with you re: what people eat. Well, I am a bit into the eating healthy part - but otherwise... live and let live 👍

Haha great idea!

Through my adventure on becoming the healthiest version of myself, I've found that people trust me the most when I love bigger than their habits, when they're ready they ask :)

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Thank YOU for making me laugh. I so needed it!! I think you are safe even if you didn't eat eggs.........I think being a vegan will soon be the norm LOLL

Haha maybe that's what spurred the dream...the meat industries are mad!

Thanks for lauhging and enjoying it!

I just re-steemed a "show me your messy pantry" contest!! I don't have one but thought of you as you should? must? :D

Haha I checked it out, and I'm going to enter! Thank you for thinking of me...we have a pantry, but I don't think it will look anything like you are thinking!

Ha! This is hilarious :) I love the visual and what a crazy dream. At least you're safe if you still eat eggs!

I’m also helping out with prompt delivery today! If you want, here is today’s #freewrite prompt

@byn

Hey there! I feel like you just keep popping up everywhere! Haha

Thanks for taking a sec to read it, and delivering the prompt!

Lol! I keep coming across my name places as well the past day or so. I don't know what happened, I guess I'm getting around! I've taken extra time to really reach out and find new blogs and find new people that I feel like I kind of have something in common with this week... so maybe I've just found plenty of the right people! :)

@byn

Yes! Networking! Keep up the good work, I bet it will continue to pay off, I know I'm following now!

HaHa! Glad it was just a dream...so funny! And the dream continued through breakfast. LOL! I would love to have a dream like that...I only have nightmares. Then again, this could have been a nightmare if you were vegan. : )

Haha well played! It's terrible you only have nightmares! I wonder why?

Great!
I am one who doesn't remember dreams very often.
This still has me grinning.

Lol, thank you! It was such a crazy dream...glad it wasn't real haha

If it had been real the hippies would have had to rescue the vegans!

Does that mean that you guys would have to come free us?!

Have to sounds bad... We would want to!
We've got your back! Never fear, carry on living my dear.

Ok... You have some issues :) :) :)
This was a really funny story and I enjoyed reading it.
Thank you for sharing it with us 💚

Haha right?! Thanks for reading it!

very beautiful picture ok I have vote.jangan forgot vote back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66