You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 36 Junk

in #freewrite6 years ago

We all have 'stuff', and we build cupboards, sheds, storage etc for 'stuff'
We go to the shop & buy more 'stuff' every xmas etc....

Makes you wonder if 'stuff' is valuable or if it is just a habit.
imagine if we only bought gold bars or BTC coins instead of 'stuff'

we might all be "free" & independently wealthy.

Just a thought.

Sort:  

I refused the idea of a storage locker so many times. I refuse to pay for my junk at least lol. I really prefer to be without stuff. I only have 3 suitcases and might be able to get rid of one in the next move. But I haven't got money for gold - maybe later :)

I envy you!.
"stuff' and the collection of it ties us down. takes away 'freedom' (to hard to move / up & go style)
and what I meant was once we pay for 'stuff' we then pay to store it somehow.

if only we started out 'smart' and forgot the 'stuff' (that we don't really need anyhow) and just got the gold/btc we would all prob be rich by now. I got sucked into the "go to have" game, as many have.

you have broken free! congrats.

"travel light: passport & toothbrush in top pocket"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98