5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 36 Junk

in #freewrite6 years ago

I travel with no possessions but I always bring my junk with me. This is a lifelong issue. I’ve always had a purse full of junk or my desk full of junk or junk stacked in the corner. I always wonder how it happened because I purposely don’t collect things. But eventually I move on and throw it all out as I go, but it keeps coming. Junk!

What’s all that stuff? Junk! Throw it out!

Paper is a big one – flyers and receipts and notes and magazines and menus.

Sometimes I have papers from a place I don’t live now and then they are mementos until I throw them out later.

I guess I can think of food as junk I successfully got rid of. I am pretty much passionate about it now. I will eat anything; but not junk. It has to have some good reason to go in my mouth before it does and if it’s poisonous – no – I don’t even consider it now. And I have a long list of foods on that bad list. Longer than most people, but that’s why I’m healthy now.

Because other people are still eating the junk. They haven’t learned what is really in it so they would be scared off or grossed out like me. Use your ocd to it’s full advantage and you will feel better, is what I think.

My entry for #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a daily challenge to join if you are a cool person who likes to write and needs to get posting at steemit.

This is a photo of my landlord's junk at one place I lived in San Diego. I can't say I miss him, but he was a memorable character.

freewrite junk fitinfun.jpg

And this is my landlord dancing just to give you a taste of what's to come at @uwelang's #danceweekend.

Yes! I'm advertising another cool challenge. It's for fun and connections and goes all weekend and gets you moving and having fun. I plan to have better dancing songs for my main post but this is just to let you know about this get together on steemit.

I know all my #freewrite friends love to dance, so come on down! It's really fun and we can get some exercise while we work all weekend like usual!

Nothing at fitinfun would be possible if I was still obese. I can deal with everything better now that I am not carrying a second person around with me. Anyone can lose weight with natural methods if I did. Even you.

steemit fitinfun site link before and after.jpg

Sort:  

We all have 'stuff', and we build cupboards, sheds, storage etc for 'stuff'
We go to the shop & buy more 'stuff' every xmas etc....

Makes you wonder if 'stuff' is valuable or if it is just a habit.
imagine if we only bought gold bars or BTC coins instead of 'stuff'

we might all be "free" & independently wealthy.

Just a thought.

I refused the idea of a storage locker so many times. I refuse to pay for my junk at least lol. I really prefer to be without stuff. I only have 3 suitcases and might be able to get rid of one in the next move. But I haven't got money for gold - maybe later :)

I envy you!.
"stuff' and the collection of it ties us down. takes away 'freedom' (to hard to move / up & go style)
and what I meant was once we pay for 'stuff' we then pay to store it somehow.

if only we started out 'smart' and forgot the 'stuff' (that we don't really need anyhow) and just got the gold/btc we would all prob be rich by now. I got sucked into the "go to have" game, as many have.

you have broken free! congrats.

"travel light: passport & toothbrush in top pocket"

I heard a comedian say once her car is her purse. That holds true for me at times.. and the paper thing.. got you on that one.. I am getting more organized everyday. Clears my head. Enjoyed your post.. no time for a video right now ...will try and get back for that.

I hope you do dance weekend :) My car was like your friend's for sure. Good name for it! I use flylady sometimes and I should get back to her for time management and de-cluttering.

Getting rid of the junk is the hardest part often when we are switching places. :)

You are right. It gets to your heart sometimes.

Glad to see another good post.
Thanks for sharing the video with us.

Glad you are back writing. And junk accumulates in my purse as well... Don't know how it happens....
If you want to take the 3 prompt weekend challenge https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-the-first-sentence

If you want to stick with one prompt like usual https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-november-25-2017-single-prompt-option

Thanks, Marianne! You are awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97