You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 20 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I see that @kaerpediem already nominated this one, but I cannot get it out of my head, so I am nominating this post by @wonderwop too.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/the-headstone

I could quote the whole thing. It is so moving. But holy cow:
"your names inscribed in marble. His on the front and hers on the back"

The whole thing gives me chills. Here is what @wonderwop says to the person he is writing to while visiting a grave:
"but I never got to see you"

The photo is also so moving and tells even more of the story.

This is probably one of the shortest freewrites I have ever read, and will stay with me for a long to to come. I am always glad and proud to be a freewriter, but this week more than most times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13