5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 329 Runny

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite runny fitinfun.jpg

I think of goopy food when I hear the word runny. Thick sauce, frosting, gravy – these kinds of coverings are all enemies to my healthy lifestyle and to my work helping other people lose weight too.

When I was pregnant, 26 years ago, all of the sudden, I could not tolerate sauces on my food. I did not have too many cravings; instead I developed food aversions. One of those was needing to have everything plain on my plate. In all the years since, I have kept that quirk in my eating and I am kind of glad for it.

When food comes to me with sauce on it, my first task is to scrape that sauce off the food. I might even eat some of the sauce, but if I do, I will eat it separately with a spoon maybe.

In my weight loss coaching, it turns out that sauce is something many people really crave and will miss if the cannot have it. I watch people’s food posts now. The thin and healthy people post food without sauce. If it does have sauce, it will be something light and somewhat healthy. The obese people post food buried in sauce. That sauce is very often, goopy, white, and runny. Cheese and cream play a large part in these sauces. I have learned to leave that topic for a more advanced lesson.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

fitinfun tired of being overweight sharon french amazon.png

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Sort:  

Then you will love Chinese food. Less sauce more soupy style? Maybe. Or salad is the best? With lemon and olive oil? :)

You may check out the next prompt and continue writing: You walk through a door - what do you see?

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Being fat is not fun at all.😅 Been there before and it will not happen again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67