The Over 20 Club: Abundance & Gratitude

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

When I first was invited by @mariannewest to make a post as a freshly minted member of the "Over 20" club, the initial thought that came to mind was, "who should I make this about?"

Should I make this about myself, and what it has meant for me to find a vehicle for sharpening my writing skills, by way of a daily prompt? Or about the way that I'm always a few days behind on my freewrites and so perhaps a lot of you newer members are not as familiar with my work?

Or should I share my thoughts about Marianne, and her tireless commitment to creating and maintaining this venture, and providing all of us with the continuous encouragement and support that can make all the difference to a struggling artist... (like telling me to post my out of date freewrites in the current section like a true freewriting maverick)

Perhaps I will make this about all of the rest of you, and the amazing wealth of creativity that has sprung forth from the minds and hands of so many people, more every single day it seems... As well of those of you who've taken the time to help out in this ever expanding endeavour, so that everyone who participates is guaranteed at least one comment and upvote.

But I think that my experience with this group can be summed up in two simple words: Abundance and Gratitude.

The Five Minute Freewrite Writing Prompt Challenge has produced an Abundance of wealth on so many levels: in the writing, the community, and the fundamental spirit that moves everyone involved in this ongoing, ever expanding project.

And so I just want to say thank you. Thank you Marianne for creating and running the Freewrite. And thank all of you for getting involved in every way that you can. Heck, thank you spammers! You guys are adorable and a great excuse for me to make gifs.

I hope I make it to the over 200 club.


As an expression of my appreciation, I've created an "Over 20 Club" badge for those of us who are members to show off this distinct honour and motivate others to strive for the same.

over20.jpg

And here is the url for the image:
https://steemitimages.com/DQmfRUkVF3goygDjdtggdHSwconvnEcQxhw5JHsYSNEDN1G/over20.jpg

As per the invite, here are my three favorite freewrites so far that I've produced for this group:


  1. FIRE
    This one had a rather sweet melancholy feel to it and seemed to go over well with quite a few people.

fire.jpg


  1. AWAKEN
    The thing I'm most proud of with this freewrite is that it portrays an intrepid archeological explorer with a sidekick named Wendy. The only way I could've topped that would be a sidekick named Pam.

awaken.jpg


  1. ACT ONE of Freewrite Serial

About a month ago I started an ongoing freewrite serial, inspired by @svashta's undertaking of one himself. The first member to try an ongoing freewrite was @deaconlee.
This is by far my favorite post because it contains all 27 chapters of my first act (as links). I hope that it becomes your favorite as well.

ACTONE.jpg

Well I hope you all gain as much pleasure in reading these posts as I did in creating it, and I look forward to seeing all of the rest of you join the over 20 club as well!



Written over the past three months from a multitude of prompts as part of the #freewrite exercise. Images are also by me. You can view the prompts every day at @mariannewest's channel and check out the other entries; some have more than 20, some have less, maybe someone's posted their 20th freewrite tonight. Thanks to @mariannewest for creating and running this double decagon dedication to determined dissertation.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Your artwork and stories are always a pleasure! The badge you created is terrific, thank you! We have so much to be grateful for in this community. I love how you even thanked the spammers!
I just read "Awaken" for the first time and I am still giggling!
Congratulations and I look forward to reading more of your stories!

I'm glad that you've enjoyed the badge. And thank you very much for your transfer.

You, my friend, have put in an abundance of work in your writing. I'm sorry I couldn't possibly read them all, but I really enjoy the ones I do. I wish you much success...and thanks for the badge!

Those are very kind words and I appreciate your support.

Came here to visit you from the free writers community.

Have a wonderful day :)

What a wonderful badge! And such a beautiful post. This community has meant so much to me. I am loving reading everyone's take on their own experience with it. It is great to see that so many love it and feel the same way I do!

It is great to see the way this group is growing. I look forward to more in the future. Thanks for your comment and support.

Thank you for sharing this and congratulations on being in the 20 club :)
With your writing and your passion, I am sure you will reach 200 too :)
It is so inspiring to read that you have gotten abundance and gratitude from being a part of the freewrite family 💚

Thanks for your kind words. TO 200, AND BEYOND..!

What a beautiful badge!!
Thank you so much for creating it!!
And I so agree with you. This has grown into such a great community!
As always, I am in awe of your work!
Thank you!

You should be very proud of what you've created here, for yourself and everyone involved. I'm happy to have made my own contribution.

I love the badge and congratulations on joining the over 20 club. I never imagined reaching 20 #freewrites and here I am, looking for the next prompt, finding your great post. It was fun revisiting one selection and reading a couple new ones, that I missed. 👍👍

Thanks for the thumbs up! Here's to an uncountable number of freewrites.

Love how you went about this!! and thank you for the badge!! You know how I feel about you and all you do!!! I am happy when I read your stories and art that you make to go along with them!!

Today I'm tired, my wings are slow, going but over the hills, dropping today freewrite prompt. Enjoy!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-120-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-vitamins

Thanks for your support, and for the prompt. I've been a little bushed lately as well, and could certainly use some vitamins :)

Awesome badge, thank you so much for creating it! I really, really enjoy your writing. I have not been able to keep up and had missed these great stories, so I'm so glad that @mariannewest started this recognition program for the consistent and dedicated freewrite members. 🙂

She really did come up with a great idea here... Thanks for your comment, and I'm glad you like the badge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50