Something left at my door - Day 18 of the 5 Minute FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1498395591752.jpg
Door at Mdina, the Silent City. Original photoshoot

There at my door a key full of memories was left, hanging unnoticed.
Anonymous, there it was, similar to a thousand of other keys. Storing ghosts whose name nobody will ever call again. Highways of electric pulses, prosthetic of my delusions, blind prophets of the past, siliceous simulacra. Many things came in, many things flew out of this door. I summoned a mist to conceal your solemn advance through the lazy ticking of this keyboard. I wanted to escape from you, I wanted to abandon everything and unmaterialize through the door, join the ethereal psalm, trasmute from the albedo in this frozen atanor. Witness me, USB door.

Sort:  

This was REALLY clever@f3nix! I like your writing too! Very unexpected turns you take.

I'm really glad you enjoyed it @littlescribe ! I always try to find a small compromise between the improvisation and some original content :-) Waiting for reading your next one

Beautiful writing, I enjoy your post ;)

Thank you @margaretwise , very much appreciated ;-)

You, as always, amaze me. What a mind :) Here is the prompt and I have an idea to share with you. Will be back later....
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-19-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-purple-squirrel

You're too kind, and your constant presence is admirable Marianne :-)) I have a couple of ideas of mines for this new prompt heheh ..plus I'm curious of your idea O_o

Thanks! Your initiative is amazing too

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @f3nix. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @f3nix to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @f3nix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35