You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dinner Party - Part 4 - Day 155:5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

I like it but in episode n. 5 I'm looking for a twist (no stress). The four episodes are finely written and you depicted every scene with mastery. See, for instance, the beautiful moment of the car's headlights filtering through the window, or also the draft cascading through the room of the previous episode and, generally, all the characters' reactions. However, in my humble opinion, to better hook the reader you need to add more substance other than suspence. However (again), yours is the only story in episodes I read here on steemit so far. Twice.

Sort:  

I so appreciate your feedback as I am floundering in the fictional dark here. 🤤

I'm so glad you didn't take me bad.. I'm just trying to give a useful opinion for a friend 😊 Don't discourage yourself, we all flounder together!

Oh, not at all. This is my first attempt at such a venture and I'm surely wrestling with it lol <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59