The Weekend (a freewrite poem)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

21-poem.png
Damn, but that prompt about bones has me wanting to be
Super inappropriate like I tend to be.

I think about bones and only two things occur
When a guy has a boner or when I'm too tired to care

I mean there have been times
When I feel bone tired
Too much drinking, and dancing
Hanging 'round, feeling wired

Like redbull and vodka
was my favorite drink
I once drank so much
that I puked in the sink

Then there are those times
When there is just so much sex
That even I start to get tired
And need a nap next.

The weekends are for partying
Spending time with friends
Being wild and crazy
Hoping it never ends

But then Sunday comes along
and I'm so fucking exhausted
I laze about all day
Seriously, my biscuits are frosted.

I just have to chill out
Try to recuperate
Because tomorrow is Monday
and I can't be late.

It's back to the work week
My daily grind
But I love my job
So I really don't mind.

That doesn't mean
That when Friday gets here
That you won't see me
Jump to my feet with a cheer

Because work, yeah its fun
Of course its okay
But ain't nothing like a great weekend
To go out and play!



Linking EVERY freewrite for 50 days seems a bit much, so I'm just going to link to a few from here on out:

Entry in the @freewritehouse selfie contest!

21-poem-selfie.png

Cover photo source Pixabay



If you want something Extra that is hot, sexy and explicit, you can check out my new ebook My First Time as a Sex Club Voyeur on kindle or kindleunlimited! OR check out some of my erotica themed freewrites from this writing challenge listed above.

sexclub-1-cover-300.png



And of course keep an eye out for more information on "Training Sophie" the whole story!

Coming Soon

Training-Sophie-1-300.png

Sort:  

Here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-218-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-clouds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I understand bone tired only too well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35