It's What is Underneath That Counts

in #freewrite6 years ago

underneath.png

Laura pulled the house coat tighter. She watched the driveway for any sign of his headlights. He would be home any second. He pulse raced as she imagined him walking through the door. She could not believe she was doing this. She was normally so conservative, even though her husband had hinted at wishing she would be more daring with him.

Under her robe, she wore a slinky, sexy outfit. It was so unlike her to be so risque. The ‘outfit’ was barely there, sheer and full of promise. She was wearing the typical ‘uniform’ of sexy, according to her husband. The soft, silky panties had slid over her skin like velvet and she had pictured him removing them even as she pulled them over her legs. The skimpy little bra that barely contained her breasts, straining the fabric with every breath. The stockings, that was the final touch. She knew he loved her legs, loved touching them, looking at them, naked or not. He would love the sheer black stockings, pulled up high on her thighs, held up by the elastic in the top.

The headlights flashed across the front windows and her heartbeat sped up as she waited. His key was in the door and she let the robe drop off of her shoulders as he opened the door. Looking up, his eyes caught the sight of her legs and slowed as he followed the delicious sight before him up to the tops of the stockings at her thighs. His eyes widened at her sheer panties and his hands clenched as he let his eyes wander all the way up to meet her eyes. The heat in his gaze made her ache for him even more.

She held out her arms to him and he crossed the distance in a heartbeat.


This is my submission for the 5 minute freewrite challenge by @mariannewest

Photo Source Pixabay

Sort:  

Follow me back https://steemit.com/@a-0-0



Great story but I have to admit I was waiting for him to show up with a dinner guest :D

this was perfectly written!!!

Damn it! I missed the perfect opportunity! Thanks for reading.

I don't know why, but I thought like @Snook - he was coming home with someone..... Glad that he didn't. That would have shut her off forever...

Great minds think alike. Except for mine. I suppose maybe that says something about my brain these days!

Your brain is just fine - maybe because both of us were thinking this, it would have been predictable. I am glad that she didn't get embarrassed - she went out on a limb there and that is a very vulnerable place.

Must be something going around, 'cause I thought he'd show up with company as well!
But beautiful write-up, I really enjoyed it. And found myself in it, I think...doing un-characteristic things is..interesting, to say the least!

Anyway, I'm in charge of delivering the next prompt (which I really hope you'll do), so there ya go:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-187-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-nail

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I can see that my mind wasn't where it should have been. I wonder what would have happened? Thanks for the prompt!

Got my attention!
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Hopefully I can continue to get your attention more often! Thank you for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77