The Pain in My Head

in #freewrite6 years ago

It effects me. This pain in my head that I have no control over, effects me.

It comes quietly. Without a sound. However, it is when you hear sound that it will become like a siren. Warning you of the damage it will make. Like a tornado siren that came too late, it echoes off the walls of your mind. The twister wreaking havoc on the most unstable parts.

It comes like a soft glow of light. The light is a trap, the more you try and make out what it is that causes that soft, welcoming glow, it turns into a fiery monster pulls its trigger. Firing a bolt of electricity into your psyche, following the current into the right side of your brain.

It comes like a storm. After days fighting to hold onto anything to keep you rooted in your bed, the medicine kicks in. Everything becomes blurry. It feels like waking up. Waking up from a nightmare that is all too real. Waking up in a haze to a dark room, struggling to sit up, you wonder if the pain you felt was just in fact just a dream. However, you know it's not for the dull throb that accompanies the debris, is scattered around your mind. Waiting to be triggered again.

This is not some normal headache. No, this migraine is my mind committing suicide.

Sort:  

Sooooooo much love going your way <3 fantastically written and obviously from a very deep place in your heart and head, absolutely beautiful.

Hey thank youuu~ <3

Wow, really well done!

Thank you so much!!

Do you really have migraine? I just read @whatisnew's freewrite and she has it too. Hope it gets better. Hugs to you.

I am here also to deliver the next prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/frewrite/@mariannewest/day-288-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-coffee

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, if you have a favourite freewrite poem to recommend, hop here and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

I do have migraines, I was really excited about the prompt so I could write about them. Thanks for the new prompt!

You have a wonderful way with words. Keep writing!

Thank you!!!

OMG! You described a migraine perfectly and beautifully! Your last sentence is brilliant too! Oh, I can't wait to read more of your writings @emms! : )

Thank you so much! I appreciate it <3 @whatisnew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50