The Goat Ate Himself A Place In My Heart

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)


The goat ate my hat, just like I knew he would.

He wouldn't take it from my hand when I offered. No, that would be too easy. I pet the side of his neck and spoke to him in sweet springtime whispers and still he refused.

This experiment was far from over. I gave him one last scratch behind his ear and turned away, placing the straw hat on my head before sitting with my legs crossed and my back to the goat.

Within five seconds I felt him chewing on the edge.

He snatched it from my head and I tried to pull it away. I had only been curious, I didn't want the poor goat to get sick. Again, he refused.

So I grabbed some dandelions from the ground and held them out in my palm. These he took from my hand, casting the hat away with a toss of his head.

He followed me home. Not to my house, into my house. As he took a look around, I'm sure he found many things that could satisfy his little goat stomach.

I told him he could sleep in the yard, and let him keep the hat for himself.


Inspired by the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - The Goat Ate... posted by the lovely @mariannewest!



Sort:  

Darn that goat!

He is so cute though!

Hey really cute goat lol @ellievallie

LOL

Cute naughty goat!

I thought that I would try an experiment here and do a freewrite on your "goat tale" to see if it would give me a boost, but alas it seems that the goat ate my upvote. lol

Ha ha ha, that was just an attempt at humor not panhandling lol, but thanks 😃 for the unique upgoat. 😁

The goat is very happy with the delicious vote!

Awww, I feel like I can actually see this sweet little animal <3 Great writing style!

lol, ok i actually lived on a farm wiz goats, em willllll eat everyyything, got to love their enthusiasem lol ok ok, sooo soorry, got sidetracked lol
aww cute story, well written sweety ღ❤

They are amazingly cute though.

Goat face is real!

i love them, soo cool critters :D ha ha funny, cute, qurcy, yeah effferything i like ha ha :P
aww :D

Behaving just like the Goat that he is

What a cute little goat - and now you always have a (hungry) friend with you! lol
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-42-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-black

Luckily it is easy to find things for him to eat!

Thanks @ellievallie, that really cheered my day 😊. Nice one. And thank you for letting him keep the hat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30