Memorial

in #freewrite7 years ago


The bird came to me as a surprise.

He landed outside my window in glorious shades of green, blue, and red. I made a few noises to him, and he looked at me and listened.

When I found his lifeless body two days later, it was also a surprise. I didn’t know why he had come to my area. He was all alone with no family to be seen.

I moved him to rest under some damp plants in the shade, and the voice of a woman singing inside of her apartment gave me peace.

The next week, three of his kind sat in the tree across the street from me.

This was the biggest surprise yet.


Inspired by the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Surprise Coming To You posted by the lovely @mariannewest!



Sort:  

Aren't those cycles of life, death, and rebirth just something magical? 🌺

🍂 Our first impression of death is the pain of loss...

But like all loss, and the sadness that moves us through it...
Like tears flowing down our cheeks, they cleanse and heal us
And prepare us for the new 🍁

🌻 It is the cycle of life, death and rebirth

Everything is this perfect and eternal cycle 🌸

🌷 Beautiful writing Val, I wouldn't expect anything else, but this is a new style for you... 🌱

They say simplicity is the highest form of sophistication

🌌 I love how unspoiled and pristine your writing captures the moment... It's just raw experience and perfectly encapsulates the way you experienced it 🌈

Like an Eternal Moment

Crystallized perfection

Sending you lots of love 💗

Thank you for the soul appeasing eulogy of this bird's passage through our world 😌

This comment makes me so happy!

I wonder if my style is more simple when I write about things that actually happened. The bird was perfect in who he was, he doesn't need an elaborate introduction.

I agree, the pain of loss and the tears that come with it only prepare the way for the next thing to come.

Thank you for your wonderful insight!

💚

That's beautiful and sad but ended happy, very nice 😊

Thank you!

💚

Hi! I am Shahin. in bangladesh. I just upvoted you! if you like what i do...follow me and vote my post also...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64