You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 104: 5 Minute Freewrite:Wednesday - Prompt: cigarettes

in #freewrite7 years ago

My dad smoked too when me and my brother were still kids. He quit because of us. Smoking not just affect the smoker but everyone around him/her. Especially the little ones. As parents, we all wouldn't want any harm to our little ones, maybe this can be one of the motivation to quit smoking...

Sort:  

My dad was a smoker and still is one. I used to break his cigarettes whenever I got the chance as a kid haha. Yeah being around smokers make us passive smokers and it is not healthy for us at all.

From your reply to @deborism, you did say that your husband will smoke outside and not inside when you and your son are around, this is a good move, it's not easy for him to suddenly just quit. But he is making changes... 💪🏼

He is made to smoke outside haha. he doesn't do that willingly. The minute my son is away or my husband and I are alone, he'll smoke because he enjoys smoking with me lol. But yeah, quitting is difficult for him I get that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41