You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 60: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: twins

in #freewrite7 years ago

Here's my entry with the most dangerous writing app.

Twins. The identical twins and the non identical twins (forgot whether that's the correct term or not). These two phrases pop up when I see the prompt - twins.
Then second thing pop up in my mind is the KL Petronas Twin Tower (KLCC). This is nearby my office. So everyday, well every weekday if I am not on leave, I will be seeing the twin tower. And I used to love taking photos of the twin tower. Because last time I parked my car at an outside opened parking and I had to walk to my office. And the twin tower will be in front of me. And since I was walking, I can stop anytime anywhere possible to take photo(so) of the twin tower. Now I park my car inside my office block parking, so it's not convenient for me to stop my car by the road side to take photo(so), right? And this is dangerous too.

Sort:  

I love seeing those towers in your city! Nothing can prepare you for how huge they are. I have a lot of bad photos since they are so hard to catch!

Not easy to capture the whole twin tower if you are there... Need to be some distance away then will have nice capture.

When you say twin towers to Americans, a sad feeling comes up. but someday, we want to see a picture of your twin towers!!

I am sorry... I forgot about this... my bad... Here's one I captured early this year.

no worries! they look huge too. How tall are they - or rather how many floors?

They are 451.9 metres. 88 storey. Completed in June 1996. There's a skybridge connecting the two towers on the 41st and 42nd floors. Suria KLCC (one of KL famous shopping center) is at the feet of the towers. There's also an art gallery, a philharmonic theatre, an underwater aquarium and exhibition halls in Suria KLCC. The KLCC Park is a beautiful park right in the heart of KL.

That sounds amazing!!! And you work close to this?

Yes. About 10-15 minutes walking distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72