Day 31 - Weekend Freewrite #3 - Single Prompt Option - A Smiling House -

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

image.png

I am looking through the list of all the previous prompts.. and I see this "a smiling house". And quickly I "see" my second daughter, Ryenne's drawing popping up in my mind. Ryenne loves drawing houses or to her she always call her drawings "castle". I love her castles. They make me happy and SMILE. As all of her castles will somehow have the smiley face to them. Her castle is always very "tall" and "skinny" with high door and windows. And recently she has flowers on top at the roof area. She will have trees, flowers, cloud, sun together with her castle. And normally she will draw a girl (sometimes a few of us in her castle). The girl will normally be herself, but sometimes she will draw her sisters or mommy (that's me)... Anyway I just love her drawing... My ProudMommyMoment. So this is pretty much it about "A Smiling House". And I still have time on the timer, so I will have to think of some other things to write, if I pause for about 3 seconds, words would start fading...

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

And for the writing part, besides touching up the spelling error parts, I didn't add in or minus off anything I wrote within the 5 minutes with the most dangerous writing app. If you don't know what app I am talking about, you can check out from my first freewrite post here.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elizacheng from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Kids are fund of drawing a family photo thats how much family means to them.
Thanks for the freewrite info

Yes. Family is their everything right now... And hopefully mommy (that's me) can be their BFF forever... Looking forward to your freewrite challenge... To double the fun, try it with the app.

The cloud are colorful, which means her mind is also colorful!

Yes. True. She and her sisters love to draw colorful things. Glad she sees things colorfully.

Thanks for sharing this. I think what I like most is that she calls them castles. That's a very optimistic view. I'm sure she'll keep on making more beautiful drawings as she grows up.

Thanks for the compliments. Yup. I love her calling them castles too...

Thanks! Oh... Scream! Should I start screaming now!? LOL... Nope better don't... It's almost midnight here and everyone in the house is fast asleep except me... Oh, btw I just help posted my eldest girl's drawing at her own account.

Good for her and you!! So, there is no age limit to be on steemit? I guess not - well, parents can start an account for their kids. good idea!! Yes. Don't scream :)

My three girls are sharing one account. And I am managing it for them... We should encourage children to create more... And they get to earn extra pocket money...

Good idea!! I am going to suggest it to my kids - for theirs :)

Great! 😀😁♨️

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @elizacheng to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

hahaha... you used the Most Dangerous Writing App to do this post?

Nicely done. And I remembered Angie from @gtpjfoodbank was so happy and proud of her work.
upvoted

I kinda love the most dangerous writing app and the freewrite combo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48